Reserve Today

Guest Reviews

What our clients have to say

We take great pride in what those who know us say about their experience at our resort. Live the Marquis Experience through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the guest reviews below. 

perfect mexican getaway

A great holiday getaway with extended family. Excellent service. Beautiful views. It is adults only, so nice and relaxing. Time flies when you are being waited on by the friendly staff. Also close to local sites for day trips.

- Chicagoplant 2022-12-29

Fantasy vacation

Our stay was magical. Everyone is so nice and accommodating. Everything is 1st class. The food is amazing. The hotel was very clean and fancy. Adriana, Eric at the pool, Tania, Eduardo and Vista were so kind to us. We were treated like family. We have traveled all over the Carribean but this hotel and staff is the best we have ever seen. They are truely amazing. We cant wait to return.

- Bradl37 2022-12-27

Reset + Recharge with your Family/Friends!

Our family has been coming here for Xmas for the last 5 years and there’s a reason we keep coming back! The staff is incredibly friendly, amazing food, and the hotel provides the perfect atmosphere for a mellow vacation in paradise. Shoutout to Adriana, Tania, and the whole crew you guys are the best! See you next year!

- 822DillionB 2022-12-26

AMAZING RESORT! 10/10 would recommend!

The resort was amazing! The food, the drinks, and the views can not be beat! All the staff are so attentive to your every need! Leon was an amazing pool side waiter! We never went without! And Galilea and her coworker kept the party going with so many games like archery, volleyball, and Zumba!

- 859Carleyf 2022-12-22

WOW!!!

Absolutely beautiful, security is safe, service spectacular, food incredible, property well maintained. Activities were fun & people participate but things close around 11. Pool WOW! & Margarita cart!

- TMM1525 2022-12-06

Best experience ever! Will be going back!!

Best experience ever! room was great, food was good, best of all was the staff Aeliana at the morning buffet was the best and knew our last name every day, Leon, Luis your pool boys were very attentive and friendly, and all bell men were wonderful. Will be going back soon

- Lindzniz5 2022-12-05

Five Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We had an AMAZING time! Oceanfront Casita is beautiful and the service was wonderful!
Hands down one of the best resorts I’ve been to.
Food was wonderful and we dined at all of the restaurants!
Thank you for such and amazing experience for our wedding, we will be back!!! ☀️☀️☀️

- StephR 2022-12-02

Fabulous experience!

This resort was really nice, and we would definitely go back there again. It was beautiful and kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent.

Mostly, they truly understand the value of good customer service, and that this will set them apart from other hotels. One evening, there was a mistake about a reservation we were supposed to have at one of their restaurants. They did backflips to make up for it and we were treated to an excellent custom-made meal in another restaurant on site.

The waiters were all very attentive and friendly.

The setting is absolutely gorgeous, and we really enjoyed the nightly entertainment.

The daily entertainment staff was so fun! Always something to do!

- 278camia 2022-11-27

Excelente hotel!

Pasamos 5 excelentes días en este fabuloso hotel.
El trato del personal es atento y muy amable, siempre están dispuestos a complacerte.
Fue la 5a. vez que me hospedo en este grandioso hotel.
Gracias y felicidades.

- Edual25 2022-11-22

Worth it!

The food was exquisite, people was super attentive and nice. We have never stay in a resort with such excellent room service and housekeeping services (I’m not exaggerating). Adriana (the host at vista ballenas) was so sweet, Angel in casino night the funniest and everyone else really.

- E4432AFanat 2022-11-11

Another great experience at The Marquis!

Third time here and first after the COVID debacle so we weren’t sure what to expect but we needn’t have worried, the Marquis has it dialed! Every room has an ocean view, the food is always good, poolside service is great but it’s the staff interactions that make an impression on any stay at an ALL INCLUSIVE and The Marquis staff are GOLDEN!
Adriana, a hostess, is a ray of sunshine everyday and her wonderful smile and friendly greetings leave a lasting memory. The team of service staff at poolside go above and beyond with Sergio and Montserrat were extra attentive and efficient. We stayed 10 days and had MANY staff interactions and none were negative.
The property is clean and well appointed and leaves a great impression from the minute you arrive to the large open reception area with immediate beverage service while you are checked in. The views are magnificent with the beach immediately adjacent to the infinity pool we had morning walks every day.
We highly recommend The Marquis and will definitely be back!

- LLCastle 2022-11-05

Perfect Honeymoon

The hotel Marquis gave us the most perfect honeymoon, it truly felt like a dream! The food and drinks were incredible, and the service was out of this world. It has become our new favorite vacation spot and we will definitely be returning! Special shoutout to some of the staff who made it extra special including Tania, Jaime, Israel and Adriana at the breakfast restaurant and Juan, Rick, Leon, Sergio, and Arturo at the pool!

- Z849VQadamf 2022-11-02

Best resort to stay in Cabo

It was my first time in Cabo with a group friends and we couldnt have had a better time. Starting from the warm welcome of all the staff at the resort. They received us with welcome coctails and the check in process was quick and easy. The resort is AMAZINGLY beautiful, you can easily find spots where to sit, relax and disconnect. The service is exceptional, especially Jonathan, Jose Eduardo, Monserrat, and Sergio who all went above and beyond to make us feel like we were really in a 5-star hotel. All four of them were very kind, helpful, and attentive to make sure we were enjoying our stay. I can truly say I had a great time in Cabo and would go back in a heart beat to the same resort.

- 321Keilam 2022-10-28

Best 30th Anniversary Trip

The accommodations, servers, service, food, drinks, entertainment, etc. make it an all around phenomenal trip. From Check-In to Check-Out 5 star service.
Huge thank you to Angel, Caesar, Galilea, Sandy, Miguel, and All the staff for an unforgettable time!!

- Y8777AQevas 2022-10-26

The BEST Adults Only, All Inclusive Resort experience!

My friends and I stayed in early October and had the BEST time! I've never been a huge fan of al-inclusive resorts in the past but the Marquis Los Cabos has changed my mind. The FOOD was FANTASTIC. The SERVICE throughout the resort was INCREDIBLE. Each staff member we encountered was warm, welcoming, helpful and also fun. The rooms are beautifully appointed and look much better in person than on the website. They are spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed the activities by the pool- water aerobics, archery, and so many more. It almost felt like a great camp for adults. Some of the staff we most enjoyed included Viridiana for activities, Ramiro and Yohana in the restaurant and Mitzi and her team of concierges. The hotel helped us arrange an excursion on a boat and that was so easy and fun. I really never wanted to leave once I arrived at the property. I cannot wait to go back!!

- Eliz933 2022-10-18

Best honeymoon spot!!

Where do I begin…!!! My husband and I spent 9 nights and 10 days here for our honeymoon and it was the BEST experience ever. The resort is absolutely stunning, even more than the photos. The food is incredible and the service you get from the staff is more than exceptional. Brenda at the front desk was amazing. She helped us make all our dinner reservations and even made a full itinerary for us to stay stress free during our stay. After one sit down with her she knew who we were and was there to help us with every question we had. Every single server who works at the resturants/pool area was great. Sergio was especially great and friendly. Adrianna at the breakfast buffet knew us by name and made us feel so special. The people are just so nice.

Although you can’t swim in front of the resort because of the rough waves and current, just a 8 or so min walk down the beach is a swimmable beach which was great.

The theme nights/night entertainment were so much fun and made the end of each day even better. The only somewhat negative thing I would say is that the noise from the spa rooms is super loud. If you’re looking for a very quiet massage I would not reccomend booking one here because the rooms overlook the pool that runs loud activities all day long. I also wouldn’t recommend booking a massage here if you are pregnant because they are not gentle enough or as comfortable as they should be.

I will be back here for another vacation for sure! Such a relaxing place to be for couples.

- 694autumnj 2022-10-13

Best Resort Ever

Welcomed with hibiscus marks a wonderful view and the best customer service. Rooms are exceptional. The cleanliness is exceptional. Turn down service great and unexpected. THE VIEWS

- Ebonib326 2022-10-09

What a romantic experience

My wife and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate our 22nd yr of marriage and her birthday. The experience package offerings at this hotel was the best! Romantic pkg, birthday decor pkg, private dinner on the beach.... Mitzi was awesome in coordinating our selections. It seemed like every staff member was invested in our celebration during our 4 night stay. Special thanks the restaurant staff... Automo, Isreal, Anely, Mraova. Adults only, all inclusive is a major plus. Our room was very nice and comfortable overlooking the beach.

- Davidjeight 2022-10-04

Great place!!!

What a great place! Even though the beach directly on the property is not swimmable, it is just a 10 minute walk up the beach to one that is. The staff are so friendly and the food was mostly delicious. The rooms and views are amazing.

- 333sem 2022-09-30

Magnifico

Muchas gracias a Luis (Bar suspiro) , también a Luis (Pool) y a Stephanno (rest vista ballenas Mexicano) por su increíble hospitalidad y atención, definitivamente nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Muy profesionales pero sobre todo muy atentos a nuestras necesidades.

- Sophiaav2409 2022-09-30

Cant wait to go again.. Marquis Los Cabos

The Team at the Hotel were the most attentive I have ever had. Zoe in the Spa was amazing . Rosa at the Mexican restaurant always greeted us by name when we walked up.. Sergio at the pool was on point. The whole team made sure ever need was taken care of,. The Mexican independence celebration was awesome even had fire works.. I will definitely be booking here again. The Views were spectacular.

- KHoskins702 2022-09-19

Beautiful and relaxing

This was our second time visiting the resort. We never left the resort! The staff works very hard to ensure everything is perfect. Adriana and Yoanna were very attentive at breakfast and lunch. The food was good and the view from the pool is unsurpassed. The spa staff was very gracious and our massages were outstanding. A great place for a couple's vacation.

- Guide640474 2022-09-15

Our Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived at the gorgeous lobby of Marquis, we experienced nothing less than a first-class vacation. The staff are super friendly and were always willing to go the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and refreshed whether it was poolside, at any of the amazing restaurants on the premises (especially Canto Del Mar), or the amazing room service. The service was by far the best of any resort we had ever stayed. We would certainly come back. Thank you for making our Honeymoon a relaxing and unforgettable experience!

- Seanac821 2022-08-29

Dream Vacation!

We the most awesome time here at the Marquis! Beautiful resort! The staff were amazing and so attentive, Josue, Adriana, Reyna and Oscara. Viviana is my favorite! Her welcoming spirit, smiling face and joyful laughter made it a great start to every morning! The rooms are beautifully appointed and the view is second to none! We will definitely be back

- mtr9672; US 2022-08-28

Excellent resort but even better staff!!!!

I gave this resort a five star review. It had amazing food, a beautiful location and fantastic pools.

But the MAIN reason I’m giving this resort five stars is because of their staff.

Their entertainment staff was absolutely phenomenal. They got up every morning and encouraged everyone to have the most fun. There were endless activities each and every day from stretching in the morning to rounds and rounds of beach volleyball.

This resort would not be the same without Caesar. He is full of positivity and energy and is truly there to make sure everyone has the best time. We didn’t go into the trip expecting to be apart of any activities and we walked away with that being our favorite thing on the trip. He is truly an exceptional person and we can’t wait to go back and see him there.

Others that really made us feel welcome were Johnny, Angel, and Viridiana on the entertainment staff, Leon and Jose the pool bartenders, and Adriana our hostess each morning.

This resort is built on their amazing staff.

- KaylaPeron143 2022-08-04

The R&R We Needed

It’s beautiful! The views are just like the pictures and then some. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. They were ready and willing to help with anything we needed. They went out of their way to acknowledge our anniversary. They made us feel welcomed and important. There were a good variety of food options. We had great meals everyday. The nightly entertainment was unexpected but a pleasant surprise. It’s clear that the experiences of their guests are a priority. We would definitely go back!

- SMLarry 2022-08-03

Perfection!!

Everything was perfect! From the friendly service to the very authentic and tasty food, and how clean the resort was.. I would highly recommend it for the perfect get away without kiddos. Extra activities or dinner cruises and any transportation was really easy to plan through their resort

- Daisy02323, 2022-07-24

Mi visita

El mejor servicio, atención, instalaciones y comida!!!!! Todos fueron super amables y atentos, en especial Viri, Mario, Erick y Juan
Hicieron el viaje aún más especial, nos preparaban los mejores mocktailes y atentos a asegurarse que nos sintiéramos agusto.
El restaurante italiano, una delicia!

- JessicaL4492, 2022-07-19

BEST Experience!!

My husband and I stayed at Marquis for 6 days to celebrate our honeymoon. By far, Marquis was the best choice! The food and drinks were amazing. Sakee and The Pergola were worth it to make reservations. It was a fantastic experience. They had so many activities planned throughout our stay. From poolside games, to a legends rock band performance, a live saxophonist- we had an incredible time!
At poolside, you can’t even imagine how beautiful the views are. They have an infinity pool literally right on the beach. We had a wonderful experience with Cesar, Viri, Christian and DJ Johnny, they made every daily activity so fun! We really enjoyed playing the poolside games like cornhole, connect 4, and basketball with Cesar! We had two wonderful poolside servers, Jose and Julio. They were very attentive and always made sure we had drinks or food. The hostess and waiters at Vista Ballenas truly captured us with their kindness. In all honesty, all of the staff was incredibly welcoming and kind always! Truly made us feel so comfortable to be there.
The views are incredible and the housekeeping service was 2x a day, which was awesome to always have a tidy room! We also enjoyed the romantic dinner on the beach and our server, Julio, was incredible. The food was delicious and it was definitely worth the experience! This resort truly feels like a dream come true, we can’t rave about it enough.

- stephanieschifano, 2022-07-19

exceeded our expectations.

Marquis completely exceeded our expectations. Normally I am critical of something at our vacations. I have been travelling to Mexican resorts for over 30 years. This was by far the best vacation I have ever had. The service was outstanding. The drinks were top shelf. The food was awesome, not typical all inclusive food. The resort was exceptionally clean and very well designed. Lots of great activities all day. Loved the entertainment at night. Make sure you check the website for daily activities. Always plenty of chairs at the pool. Viri the activity director was fun and engaging. The infinity edge pool was very well designed.
We need to send Americans to this resort to learn customer service and work ethic.

- jimfreethy 2022-07-19

Absolutely amazing in every way

We can’t say enough good things about our trip to Marquis. The entire resort was spotless. The food was excellent. The staff was unbelievably attentive. Every person we encountered was helpful and friendly, but Sabrina, Cesar, Bidi, with the entertainment staff made our trip. Ludni, Leon, and Leonardo were the fantastic staff. And Adrianna greeted us with a smile every morning for breakfast and remembered our names each day. Go. You’ll be happy you did. We’re going back as soon as we can.

- shellydcb 2022-06-17

Best Service

We had an excellent dinner at their restaurant Vista Ballenas
Sergio and German provided excellent service
Gracias !!
We celebrated a birthday and they prepared an excellent choice of the freeway food, dessert, and entertainment.
The other amenities of the hotel were great as well.

The bars could benefit from a better selection of spirits.

- Sunshine51709854984 2022-06-13

A must-visit all-inclusive, adults-only destination in Los Cabos with beautiful views.

My wife and I had a great time at Marquis for our 10-year anniversary trip. Sabrina was very fun and kept us entertained and Sergio was always willing to help and did a fantastic job as a server. Highly recommend Marquis and the staff they have. The only bad part was having to leave.

- GoPlaces39395762132 2022-06-10

Amazing stay!!!

My husband and I stayed for 5 days 4 nights. This trip was for our 10-year anniversary and I can honestly say it exceeded our expectations. The food was wonderful, the staff was VERY attentive, the drinks were great, and had amazing ocean views. The Marquis Los Cabo’s was exactly what we needed. This is a smaller resort perfect for a couple looking to just unwind. Have to give a special shout-out to Carmen who was spectacular!!!! Carmen had beautiful rose petals, chocolates, and wine waiting for us in our room when we arrived at our room. Viridiana was amazing at always getting the guests to be involved in fun activities throughout the day. Arturo was THE MAN taking care of all our drinks and food service by the pool. Honestly, I have never seen anyone work so hard all day long…we truly appreciate you, my friend!!!! We also enjoyed the nighttime entertainment at this resort which included a Mexican fiesta night, circus show, and Rock night with an amazing live cover band. This property is well maintained and has clean rooms (which is a huge deal to me) we felt safe the entire time at the resort. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you to all the staff that works so hard at this resort. We made friends with a lot of guests and they all agreed that this resort had the best food for an all-inclusive place. Can’t wait to see you all again soon!! Gracias

- AshgrI04 2022-06-09

Water aerobics with Bidi and Caesar is a must

This resort is beautiful, but water aerobics (and all the activities) with Bidi and Caesar was so fun and entertaining! I’ve never cared for water aerobics but my boyfriend and I looked forward to it every day

- O3084PEmandyp 2022-06-07

An incredible adults-only resort

What an amazing adults-only all-inclusive! This resort is a bit smaller, which I loved! It is clean, and the coffee shop was an added bonus to the resort overall. There are no wristbands which made for a more comfortable stay, and the waffle fries are lit. Juan, Erik, and Sergio are so polite and were constantly checking on our group! Maria helped us check-in and provided wonderful information about our stay! This resort is definitely worth experiencing at least once and I hope to return in the future! PLEASE remember to tip the staff- that’s their primary income!

- Alyson M 2022-06-05

Thank you Marquis for fun in the sun! ☀️

Sabrina in entertainment was wonderful. We had a blast learning how to play cornhole, and her positive energy was so great! Gabriel and German were the top-notch dinner servers in our opinion; very attentive, professional, and super friendly. Luis at breakfast will keep the mimosas flowing. Thank you to all the staff for giving us a memorable experience!

- LadyTravelista 2022-06-02

Extraordinary

Amazing view! Highly recommend the hotel. Service was extraordinary from breakfast, time in the pool, dinner, and room service. Our favorite restaurant was Vista Ballenas! We had breakfast (so good) and we had an amazing host Adriana so friendly and very welcoming! We also would have dinner and we had our waitress Sergio Sanchez, go over and beyond! He would recommend different things to try from cocktails and foods! He prepared this amazing Cafe Mexicano and gave one heck of a show! We were so pleased with his extraordinary service!

Muchísimas gracias por todas sus atenciones
Familia Mazariegos ❤️

- Nlopez1890 2022-05-31

So impressed and can’t wait to return

Absolutely wonderful resort! Beautiful views & decor. The service & employees are outstanding! They are very engaging and go out of their way to accommodate anything that is needed. The food for lunch and dinner was so delicious and well crafted. Very impressed!

- Sightseer40929360176 2022-05-28

“Friendly and Relaxing Holiday”

I have stayed many times at this resort. The grounds are clean, and spacious, and have beautiful ocean views. The staff are friendly and attentive and always ask the guests if they are enjoying themselves. I like the location because it’s not crowded and congested which makes for a nice “chill” vibe.

- avaku 2022-05-26

Highly recommend this vacation

We had such a relaxing and enjoyable time here at the Marquis.! The service was amazing, probably the best out of the all-inclusive I've visited. The room service was very attentive, and all the staff was friendly. The activities staff including Viridiana, Cesar, Sabrina, and Christian were great, and so much fun to be around. They were engaging, accommodating, and ran great aqua exercise classes. Would highly recommend it for both couples and vacations!

- ChloeL23455 2022-05-17

A great place for our anniversary celebration

Upon arrival, you feel an immediate sense of total relaxation (and are greeted with a Hibiscus Margarita). The view from the lobby is breathtaking and you have your first glance of the ocean-side resort, the enticing infinity-edge pools, palm trees, and many lounge chairs for ultimate sun-bathing.

Restaurants offer a variety of international menus, our favorites being Pergola (Italian) and Sake (Japanese Hibachi), with special mention of Canto del Mar having exceptional gourmet food and service (shout out to our waiter Erik there who was fantastic).

Special thanks to entertainment/activities staff Sabrina, Viri, Jonny, Cesar, Christian, and Fernando.

We had an ocean-front room with an amazing view.

Special mention to Adriana, our breakfast hostess at Vista Ballenas, who was extremely gracious and helpful.

- 291joannr 2022-05-14

Exceeded our expectations!

Stayed a week with my honey at the 5 star all-inclusive Marquis Los Cabos in a king ocean view suite and was very impressed with the total experience. This property is truly all-inclusive including drinks, food and entertainment. My honey had a walking accident and received exceptional care from the team, especially customer service staff, Mitzi. We used all aspects of room service and really liked the Asian and Italian food that was delivered. Arrived on Cinco de Maya and really enjoyed the special meal and show. The staff is first class and the resort exceeded our expectations.

- Ronald P 2022-05-11

Amazing activity staff!

Manuel and Sabrina were seriously the most fun staff and created a wonderful experience and time for us while poolside! I learned so much about a new game and a new language! Our time here has been so amazing!

- lindseyhC2582NP 2022-05-07

Cabo April 2022 Couples Trip

Sabrina and Carol event programmers and Trevor at the concierge were amazing and the recommendations they gave were spot on! Carol and the morning walks and Trevor hooking us up with the best snorkeling boat ride ever! Not to mention the food at this place!

- AdamC 2022-04-30

Paradise!

This resort is soo amazing! My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights here to celebrate our 15-year anniversary. It was beyond incredible. We are already planning to go again next year! The food was delicious and they were really good about asking about food allergies and even had things marked on the menu whether they were gluten-free or vegetarian. It really helped me out as I am a pescatarian. Oh and the seafood! so good! We ate chips and guacamole literally every day it was so good! The pizza they made by the pool was super yummy too!
The rooms were spacious and very clean. and we absolutely loved our little balcony!
We really enjoyed that everything kind of shuts down at 10 pm so we could truly get a good night's rest. The beach is not swimmable but it is a pretty easy trek down to the beach you can swim at! It was a fun little adventure going down there actually. It is also really nice to just lounge on the beach at the resort and watch the waves. I highly recommend you be careful with the waves. Even just "getting your feet wet" can be dangerous. The waves were unpredictable. Varying from small rolling waves to giant crashing waves with an extremely powerful recede.
The staff here is super nice and caring as well!
The nightly entertainment was really great. We really enjoyed that it varied night to night. Next year we are going in April though. It got super chilly at night time!

- Experience207660 2022-04-26

Amazing Resort - We'll be back!

We have been to quite a few all-inclusive resorts throughout Riviera Maya and the Cabo area. This one is by far the best. The food is excellent, and the variety of restaurant choices is terrific. The staff genuinely cares about making your vacation wonderful and is very attentive. We want to thank Chef Claudio, Victor, Azucena, Adrianna, Julio, and Juan for ensuring that our dietary concerns were met with meticulous attention and graciousness. You are all such a joy! Carmen is the most attentive concierge ever. There was enough entertainment every night to be very enjoyable but then quieted down, as an adults-only resort should do. We had an amazing room with a gorgeous view. We are already looking forward to another visit next year. Thanks to everyone - but a special thank you to Chef Claudio, who used his considerable skills to provide us culinary delights every evening!

- Adventure422097 2022-04-17

Incredible Honeymoon!

My wife and I could not have asked for a better honeymoon! We stayed for 5 nights, and wish it could have lasted longer... Adriana at Vista Ballena greeted us every morning with a "Hola Familia Fletcher" Which started us off right every day! Then Manny, Mike, Virdi, and even trainee Coral were inclusive and hardworking with all the activities throughout the day. Finally, Sakke was our favorite restaurant and the chefs did an incredible job.

- benjaminfO7516QD 2022-04-11

Amazing 1st class resort with friendly staff

First time in Mexico in 35 yrs (the last time was as a young Marine in 89’ to Tijuana). Did a bit of research and found this non-time share, adults-only resort. 1st impression was amazing. The airport shuttle brought us to the courtyard where we were greeted with margaritas and got checked in. I felt like I was arriving at Fantasy Island.

After getting oriented by staff, the bellhop showed us to our garden casita (with plunge pool). The fridge is full of complimentary water, snacks, etc, and it is refreshed daily by the amazing housekeeping staff.

Always something happening activity-wise here. Plenty of deck chairs by the many pools. Lots of dining options at the all-inclusive resort (you don’t have to pay for any of your food or beverages with a couple of exceptions). I do suggest checking with the concierge before 5 pm on check-in day because some of the restaurants require reservations to avoid overcrowding,

The staff is very friendly and most of them are somewhat bilingual. Or teach yourself Spanish with Duolingo app for a while and converse with them (great way to test yourself!

- Meansh37 2022-04-06

Amazing Resort - Highly Recommend

Our vacation at Marquis Los Cabos was amazing from start to finish.

Adriana, Cesar, Manny, Christian, Mike, Rafael, German, Carmen, and Alexis were a few of the great people from the Marquis team who made our vacation one we’ll never forget. Every staff member goes above and beyond to make sure your every desire is met.

The rooms each have an oceanfront view with a balcony and are very well maintained. There are several pools to choose from with no shortage of beach chairs with umbrellas to relax in. The resort also hosts a variety of events each night including live music, fire shows, and dance performances.

I have only great things to say about Marquis Los Cabos and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cabo.

- Sightseer57550831130 2022-04-01

Awesome No Kids Resort

The Marquis is a small boutique all-inclusive hotel. No kids...which makes the trip all that more relaxing. This is our second trip. The food is the best of any all-inclusive we have stayed at. Great service. We will be back!

- GolfTrips 2022-03-25

Perfect, perfecto, don't look any further!

Adriana, Manuel, Cesar, mike, Bryan, hostess at sake with glasses (great worker).
All of them went out of their way to make us feel relaxed, happy, and well served at all times. The spa staff was pristine, and respectful, with excellent service. Join the activities, even if you are hesitant, you won't regret, especially with all the food and or unlimited drinks you have. Beach volleyball was our favorite. Manuel at aquarobics was so much fun. Frontdesk was very helpful as well, thanks, Diego and the team. ONLY COMPLIMENTS. Vista Ballenas was my to-go restaurant. Fresh Watermelon and carrots and orange juices (in the am) were delicious. Best dessert is the canasta de galleta con helado de vanilla. Beautiful 429 bedroom view. Oceanfront. Killer. Spot whales in march still. Keep up, Marquis! Ohhh great live musicians too :))))

- Elena909 2022-03-23

Perfect time away with friends.

Great service and staff are exceptional. The resort is very clean and well kept. The food was delicious; the drinks were tasty, and the attention on the customer was top notch. Had a great stay and hope to get back sometime soon.

- Scott Lear 2022-03-22

Secluded resort with beautiful grounds, delicious food, and exceptional service.

Our stay was so wonderful that we are already planning a trip back. The staff was exceptional, the food was fresh and beautifully presented, the resort itself is well maintained and beautifully landscaped.

- sunsetlover1984 2022-03-15

Would come back; great couples’ trip!

Views were beautiful; rooms were well appointed and the cleaning staff was on top of things with twice a day thorough visits and nightly turndown service. Each of the restaurants was great. Pool staff was extremely attentive. We always had drinks and steady flows of nachos (by our request) headed our way. We’d especially like to point out Gerardo‘s amazing poolside service. He anticipated our needs and I don’t think my husband ever had to request a new drink- it was always just there. He made it special. We enjoyed poolside ping pong, cornhole, and other lawn games, and each got a relaxing massage at the spa.. We stayed five days and wish we would’ve stayed a couple more!

- autumnsgone 2022-03-08

Los Cabos all-inclusive paradise

Such an amazing place to stay! Events every night, treated like royalty, literally you hardly lift a finger, whales too many to count. This may be best place I've ever stayed! Food was good too, really enjoyed the hibachi and breakfast buffet. Can't wait to go back!!

- stevewl6104GV 2022-03-06

Aniversary vacay

Second-year coming here for our anniversary. This year was the 10th so extra special. As always all staff was attentive and really cares about the work they do to make your stay enjoyable and stress-free.
The resort is one of the older ones but the maintenance, upkeep, and attention to detail are amazing. The food is great and better than you might get in town with a variety of food to choose from.
Shout out to an excellent staff, that even though a year has passed remembered us and took us in and treated us like family. They not only remember you, but they also make an effort to remember your name and what you like to eat/drink.

Thank you, Azucena, Adriana, Patricia, Hector, Marco, Jose, Julio, Tania, Martin, Jamhir, and Elodio for making our stay a special and memorable one.

I recommend this place for the family feel, nice rooms, great pool, fun atmosphere and beautiful views.

- es49er 2022-03-02

Family vacation

Our family had a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and with a great bed and pillows. The housekeeping was exceptional!
Pool service and drinks were outstanding. The restaurants were wonderful. The staff was always cheerful and courteous. The spa was beautiful and the massage was professional. The hotel grounds were immaculate! I would highly recommend the Marquis.

- danielmR1341XM 2022-03-02

The COVID traveling situation

My wife and I traveled to Cabo for vacation Feb 2022. I want others to know that covid was not an issue for traveling. The Marquis Cabo hotel made all the arrangements for tests and emailed us the test results. We just showed the email on our phone to the Southwest check in staff. It was a simple email with a watermark and my passport number on it. If I remember correctly the hotel testing service was $10.

Alternatively, I BELIEVE you can take an at home test and use the CDC online form to testify that your at home test was negative. I did not use this option because the hotel did such a good job with the testing. I did bring my own tests but decided not to use them due to the convenience the hotel offered.

If you test positive, call your travel agent (if applicable) before making an arrangement with the hotel. You would have to quarantine for 5 days in your room but you would have plenty of time change flights. If you had covid before you can get a doctor note before traveling. You can also get a doctor to allow you to go home sooner depending on symptoms. Our hotel had a doctor on site although, I believe the hotel doctor would take a somewhat harder line than a private doctor.

I spent most of my time at the pool/beach without a mask. The staff was very diligent about wearing their masks at all times but they didnt require them in areas I frequented. Keep a mask on hand for being seated in a restaurant and that's about it.

Best traveling wishes to you!!!

- tonygK6439YG 2022-02-25

3rd Marquis Visit

We absolutely love the Marquis Los Cabos. Such a beautiful and relaxing resort and we continue to come back for the family feel the employees provide. Adriana at Vista Ballenas is more than accommodating to us and the friends we bring. Antonio, Patricia, and Jose were also fantastic servers all week. Thank you guys for being the best! See you soon!

- heatherhT9695NJ 2022-02-20

Awesome experience with great service!!!

Wow! From the moment we pulled up the entry and saw the view and the awesome service began! They treated us with drinks and took our bags to the room. Leon at the pool restaurant had such great service! He never let our drinks get more than 2/3 empty before he brought another round. The entire staff seemed to always remember us by name. The Italian dinner was amazing and we even had a firework show. Our server even got the best picture of our group with the fireworks in the background!

- Mathew Pacheco 2022-02-15

Stunning resort and Vegan Friendly

I recently spent 6 nights here as part of an incentive trip. The rooms are beautiful, clean and everything worked! The beaches were immaculate - the entire resort is immaculate. The pools, the beaches...everything is super clean! Kudos to Adriana at the main restaurant. This gal, is the hardest working hostess I've ever seen. So, I'm Vegan. This can be challenging when traveling as the natural response is "we have a salad" This gal not only made sure I had a substantial and balanced meal at breakfast, she made sure that I had one at lunch and dinner and even wanted to know where it should be served. On the beach? No problem. Poolside? We'll find you. Zero complaints on how this resort catered to my dietary needs. Also as a shout-out to Chef Salvador that connected with me once, I was at the resort to find out my likes and dislikes to ensure I had great meals while on the resort. Highly recommend it and would love to visit again.

- milhelomom 2022-02-09

Classy All-Inclusive Resort

A simply beautiful resort with amazing views overlooking the ocean. The staff is so attentive and friendly. A great place for a group event with many restaurants, activities, and pools. The all-inclusive package is very convenient for a large group event and they have many food choices.

- inekeboscarino 2022-02-03

Total relaxation in a beautiful setting

It began with responsive pre-stay communication with the concierge and the spa manager. Arrival and departure at the front desk were quick. All the staff throughout our stay were friendly and professional. Breakfast and lunch at Belle vista and dos Mars were excellent. Dinner at Canto del Mar was really exceptional as well. Dinner options were limited on some evenings. The evening entertainment events were fun. Like many beaches in Cabo the beach at the hotel is not swimmable. There is a cove about 1/2 hour walk away that is, however. The spa was also excellent.

- Wander684604 2022-01-30

Girls Trip

The service at this resort was spectacular and our pool service was always on point. Sergio did a fantastic job making sure we were always taken care of. The food was phenomenal and never disappointing. Will definitely be back!

- Ikgarza 2022-01-26

We'll be back!

All-inclusive vacations can be hugely disappointing if you prefer fresh, healthy ingredients. Salvador, the hotel food and beverage supervisor worked with us to prepare our meals with the most incredible use of herbs, oils, and native vegetables and fish.

This change meant we weren’t dealing with allergies and it allowed us to concentrate on enjoying the view, the incredible amenities, and the awesome staff. Five stars, thanks to Salvador and his team!

- Excursion14180 2022-01-24

Absolutely Beautiful

We just got back and I am already missing Marquis and all staff!!

This resort is so breathtaking, we absolutely loved the location, the views, the pool, seeing the Beautiful Sunrise, so many whales to be seen daily, I could go on and on but I just really want to submit this review based on our experience at the resort with the staff.

We have truly never been to a resort where I have had such excellent service by each and every staff that I dealt with, When we were leaving I asked to write down all the names of the people and I lost it on the plane, sorry guys
But Sergio, Raul, Manuel (suite service), Salvador, Lilliana Rodolfo, Arturo, Salvador (I am so sorry if I am missing someone) you guys were OUTSTANDING!!
Absolutely excellent customer service you guys all went above and beyond on a daily basis and we are so very grateful and thankful to have had a vacation with you guys as well.

I can tell absolutely anyone who would vacation at this resort that you would be so very happy I will for sure go back without question.

Miss you guys stay safe and we'll keep in touch
XOXO

- Bridget G 2022-01-20

Great adults-only resort in Los Cabos!

The views from the resort were spectacular but the service from the staff was even better. Marquis is a great resort for couples or friends looking for a relaxing vacation. Although it might not have as many amenities compared to bigger resorts, the vibe at Marquis forces you to unwind and enjoy the ocean view from the wrap-around infinity pools.

The staff is very attentive! Shoutout to Ruben (Pergola), Hector (by the pool), Mariana & Brian (events), and Arturo and Adriana (Vista Ballenas) for taking such good care of us during our stay!

- JennyLyn D 2022-01-15

Great Christmas trip to the Marquis

We had a great 6-day stay at the Marquis from December 23-29. Given the omicron variant issues, we almost canceled the trip right before leaving but felt that we needed the break and took our chances.

The hotel property is wonderful. All the rooms face the ocean and have nice patios where you can enjoy the morning coffee and evening cocktail.

The rooms are large and well-appointed. They have a mini-fridge that they stock each day with drinks and snacks. Another nice touch is the in-suite Nespresso machine so you can make your first-morning coffee in the room. Additionally, each morning they deliver some nice baked goods to each suite, which is awesome.

The restaurants are all very nice although I preferred to order food from the menu rather than go to the buffet. I would recommend the same. The theme nights were nice but, once again, they tended to be buffets. That being said, the seafood night on Tuesday was a sit-down menu and was fabulous.

You can't swim in the ocean due to the strong undertow but you can walk about 10 mins down the beach where there is a protected bay and swimming is safe there. I only did that once to be fair because the pool situation was so great at the hotel (and the food and drinks were close by).

- 407JohnD 2022-01-10

Anniversary vacation

Great facility to spend a vacation with your significant other or adult family. Great facility, amazing view with lots of whale activity. The amenities are great and the restaurants give you many options depending on what you are in the mood to eat. The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful.

- 147shulag 2022-01-06

Wonderful Post Christmas get away!

An absolutely wonderful trip! The rooms are great. Clean, up to date, and nice. The glass door to the toilet isn't my favorite but that is fine. The bed was very comfortable, and the views are to die for. We have only been back one day and not waking up to that view is killing me. The main grounds are clean and well maintained. The food is great especially considering it is all-inclusive. The breakfast buffet is wonderfully full of various Mexican specialties to choose from, and the best part, if you didn't want the buffet, they will make you almost anything! Our favorite restaurant was Sake where I ate my entire body weight in fresh Tuna. The best part of what makes this place so special is the staff, especially Israel (Hope I spelled that right!). He learned our names quickly, always said hi even if we weren't in our section, and remembered that I like my ceviche without octopus. While he was the highlight of the staff, they all were amazing. Always smiling, helpful, went out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as possible. For all of the negative reviews, I would say to them, first the staff's English is WAY better than most of our Spanish, they get moved around to meet the demands, no way they all are going to learn the full menus of all the restaurants. No two bartenders are going to make the same drink the same way. Without a doubt, this is one of the best all-inclusive hotels I have stayed in. Definitely will be returning! And you can see whales from your recliner while drinking a margarita! Life doesn't get much better than that!

- ttowntodd 2022-01-03

Cabo Christmas was amazing!

We had a really wonderful experience at Marquis Los Cabos. All-inclusive is always fun but everything here was still high-end, the drinks were fabulous, the food was delicious, and the service was amazing. Huge shoutout to Adriana at Vista Ballenas-the friendliest, most energetic, most helpful hostess I've ever met. She remembered our name after one day, knew two of our group were vegetarian and moved umbrellas with incredible precision to ensure a view that was both gorgeous and shaded from the hot sun. Gracias Adriana por todo!

- Adventure41873733750 2021-12-31

Honeymoon Destination

This was our first stay at Marquis and we will be back for certain! We stayed in an Ocean View Casita with a private plunge pool -- highly recommend! I would have preferred an upper level but the lower level ended up being just fine.

The service was impeccable! For an all-inclusive, the food was great. It wasn't phenomenal but nothing was horrible by any means. Our least favorite food options were the suite service menu.

Entertainment was great - every night there is a themed night with different entertainment from about 7:00 pm-9:30 pm. So, not only do you have the restaurants at the hotel but you also have the entertainment food option - a buffet of some sort. Also was happy about the entertainment noise being done by 9:30 pm for the nights we were exhausted and went to bed early.

Drinks were 10/10 BUT you have to request specific top shelf liquors, otherwise, they will serve you well liquor. I'm a huge fan of spicy margaritas and surprisingly could hardly drink them because they were SO spicy!

Canto Del Mar - even though it's pricey, I recommend it. It's romantic and a small, quiet setting and just an overall wonderful evening.

Covid - My husband tested positive on the test we took in order to leave the next day. Salvador treated us with only kindness and respect for the process. The process was being quarantined in our room but they sent us yoga mats to work out and we were able to order anything from not only the room service menu but all of the restaurants. We even ordered sushi one night! We were only quarantined for a day and a half but I was antsy to get out of the room when we did. Thankfully he tested negative after a day and a half, and we booked a flight home.

Thank you Marquis for a wonderful experience. We can't wait to see you again.

- ashleyshafik 2021-12-28

A special place

This was our second stay at the Marquis, and we'll be back. The staff is exceptional (some seem like family now), the food and beverages are very good (and some of the food is truly outstanding, I mean 5-star outstanding), the views from our room and from the pool are truly breathtaking. They will go out of their way to make your stay special -- for example, we went on a fishing trip (that's what my husband wanted to do for his 50th birthday) and got lucky...caught 2 marlins (and released them) but brought back a yellow-fin tuna to the hotel. The restaurant manager and the Dos Mares chef created a special birthday meal out of that tuna for my husband and our friends & family. It best meal we've ever had, and we've had a lot of good meals. If you don't want to leave the hotel, there are many activities available during the day (or you can just relax on a lounge chair and have food and beverages brought to you), and always some type of live entertainment at night. But if you do want to leave, the concierge is so incredibly helpful -- lots of ideas and options. It's truly a wonderful place to be. Thank you, again, Rodolfo, Adrianna, Gema, Andres, Antonio, Hector, Chef, and Senor Barrios. We'll see you soon...

- Olympia_KandD 2021-12-26

Well, what did I say this was our third trip to this property. My family comes back every year in December because we love it. The staff and the level of service this property provides for their guests is absolutely incredible from poolside service, room service to general dining they go above and beyond every time. The property is clean the staff is inviting and is a great deal of help from the top down not one bad thing I can say about the property. This is not a property for party animals this is a party to relax and rejuvenate.

- robertyolandat 2021-12-25

Luxurious and relaxing experience for my 50th birthday

I chose Marquis for a quiet and luxurious experience, and boy did it live up to my expectations! The resort is absolutely gorgeous with its pristine grounds and beautiful artwork scattered around the resort. And the oceanfront views were mind-blowing, both from my room and by the pools. As soon as I entered my room, I was greeted with a spectacular view of the ocean. I knew this place was all-inclusive, but I was especially surprised to learn that even the mini-bar was included!!! I chose this resort because I wanted a quiet and luxurious stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. Being adults-only, the vast majority of the crowd were couples. Being a solo traveler, I felt a bit out of place but enjoyed myself nonetheless. I was pleasantly surprised by the small birthday cake in my room upon arrival. I'm terrible with remembering names, but the servers at the restaurants and pools were always attentive in checking in on you and taking note of any dietary restrictions. I was even impressed by the staff who were constantly manicuring the gardens or touching up the walls. The highlight of my stay was at Sakke, where Eduardo and his crew made me feel special on my birthday! I only stayed four nights, so I couldn't take in everything they had to offer, but they always have activities going on. Their theme nights have music, but they're generally not too loud, and shut down by 10 pm. And if you're lucky, you get to see the fireworks in the nearby Hilton hotel whenever there is a wedding! Overall, I got to meet some wonderful people, and the staff made me feel welcomed. I would definitely come back with that special someone or a friend.

- S6063RDdavidt 2021-11-16

Excellent food and entertainment

All of the food was great and the staff was so welcoming and kind. Jesus was great! So was David and the staff at the buffet. The pools were not too warm and not too cold. The entertainment was awesome. I really enjoyed the circus and the live guitarist.

- Anonymous 2021-11-12

Relaxing break

This is a very nice resort with one of the prettiest beaches in the area. It's close to the airport, about half way between Cabo and San Jose del Cabo. The Italian restaurant was especially good. Adults only, great staff. On a par with Secrets, a step up from Dreams or Fiesta-Americana.

- Anonymous 2021-11-05

Destination wedding

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about Marquis Los Cabos! We were there for a destination wedding at the Resort, and the wedding was beautiful! You couldn’t ask for a prettier setting overlooking the ocean. The staff is extremely welcoming and very helpful, and the food was fabulous! We are looking forward to another visit!

- Ambassador88163 2021-10-31

Staff was amazing

This trip was for our honeymoon and the staff was incredible. Adriana, Erika, and Ramiro went above and beyond to make our time there great! Their kindness and attention to detail was just what we needed. Fernando and his entertainment staff always had activities planned and ready to go even during the storm. We appreciate every staff member as the whole experience was fantastic. We will be back soon!!!!

- Lmoraga86 2021-10-19

Wonderful Stay

Took our girl’s trip here and had a fabulous time. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful, the rooms were exceptional, no complaints concerning food/drinks. I would definitely recommend this property for couples or anyone looking to relax without kids running around.

- kellymF8896PG 2021-10-19

A 10th anniversary to remember

We booked a casita and have zero regrets. The suite is spacious, has a very large rooftop plunge pool and the best views. The staff at the Marquis went out of their way to greet guests and provide the best service possible. A huge shout out to Adriana, the hostess at the Vista Ballenos. She made it a priority to learn the guest's surname (and food allergies) and greeted you by name each morning at breakfast. This was our second time at the Marquis in the past five years and it did not disappoint.

- tentwoeleven 2021-10-14

A great choice for an adults-only all-inclusive resort in Los Cabos

My wife & I stayed at Marquis from 9/27-10/2 and had a fantastic experience. Seriously, the poorly rated reviews are either one-off unfortunate situations or are from people who don't know how the world works. By no means was everything perfect at all times, but it certainly came close. The pools are so great, although we preferred the Sunrise pool over the Sunset pool (just our preference). The food was way better than expected - we did not eat at the French one you had to pay for, so I cannot speak about it. Sakke (the Asian cuisine) was our favorite, Pergola (tacos & pizza) was a close second, the breakfast at Vista Ballenas was consistently great, Dos Mares' ceviche, and then they also get repurposed on certain nights and for events. The Italian at Pergola at night was also wonderful. They have food attached to a lot of the on-site events, and you'll get a calendar of these once you check in. I cannot write enough, and consider you experience it yourself soon! The two cities are close by, clean, & have plenty going on for visitors.

- mfisher515 2021-10-04

Excellent vacation, will come back

Room service is amazing, the housekeeping service it's on point. Breathtaking views everywhere you are. We enjoyed all the activities at the resort, we left the resort one morning and we wanted to come back as quickly as possible because of all the things we could do inside. Shootout to Emilio for always be so kind and attentive, also his water exercise class it's a must, way different than anywhere else we have stayed. Josue the pool waiter was amazing as well. Can't wait to come back!

- steverV9469XM 2021-09-24

Trip #5

Less than 24hrs post-hurricane and they had it almost completely back together. The wonderful staff of this resort brings us back again and again. Everyone is wonderful, but some deserve a special callout. Ardianna, always upbeat, remembers us and what we like. We also see her step out of her role and assist anywhere its needed. Vivianna, is the best server, we always try to get seated at one of her tables. Karen, reaches out when we have a large group to make sure we can have a dinner reservation that will work for us. Suzi, is just the best and gave us a special treat that will not be forgotten soon. And there are many others! This is why we have our next trip already booked!

- jirochsh 2021-09-20

We will definitely be back!

I came here with my sister for 4 nights. We had the best time! We loved the entire staff, food, and activities. This was a little oasis in Cabo where we were 15 minutes to Cabo San Lucas if we wanted to be at bars/nightlife, but we're far enough away that we could relax. You cannot swim in the ocean directly in front of the hotel, but it’s a 5-minute walk to a stretch of the beach you can swim (we even saw baby sea turtles!). We will definitely be back.

- ChelsFile 2021-09-19

Outstanding Service

We arrived 2 days after a hurricane and we're amazed at the level of service and overall experience at this resort. I especially loved that Adriana at Vista Ballenas made the extra effort to remember our names and made us feel so welcomed. This place is truly a beautiful resort and the staff makes all the difference. I can't wait to go back next year! ~ Maxima & Chad Christopherson

- Chad Christopherson 2021-09-17

Hurricane Olaf couldn't ruin this vacation

We arrived here Wednesday 9/8 - When arriving at the resort it was first class all the way. The reception desk was professional, friendly, and hospitable. Our room was amazing - an ocean-front suite, VERY CLEAN and comfortable. The resort itself is also clean and kept up great, the pools sparkling and refreshing as it was very hot in Cabo. The only thing I didn't care for was the food but I have dairy and gluten allergies so my choices were limited. With regard to my food allergies, the staff was on top of it! I only had to tell them a few times and by the end of the trip, they all knew of my special diet restrictions.
Now my favorite part of the trip was the staff !! from my little sweet Adriana (which I nicknamed Mariposa Feliz) she worked at the breakfast restaurant. I am not a morning person and she put me in a good mood every morning greeting us happily by name and escorting us to our table along with the rest of our group - love her!
the staff by the pool was amazing and always made sure we had drinks in our hands at all times, the waiters were also amazing - all attentive, very friendly, and such good customer service. Some of the names I remember were: Nacho, Raul, David plus many more that I can't remember.
Now we were there for hurricane Olaf, we ended up being evacuated to a bunker, the staff handling the bunker were calm, educated on the hurricane, and made us a safe place to ride out Olaf. The bunker was actually like a summer camp feel with comfortable lounge chairs turned into beds with clean, crisp sheets and pillows along with a movie station, game area, and snacks. It was amazing that the very next day the resort was already being cleaned and you couldn't really tell that a major hurricane came through - there was damage done but I was expecting much worse. I would love to go back to this hotel again and be pampered by the staff and enjoy the beautiful property.

- davidrR4482RA 2021-09-14

Sean and Jackie 2021 Engagement

I would absolutely recommend this place as the grounds are stunning, the entertainment is amazing, the food is very good, and the hotel is very safe. We stayed a week and got engaged at the arc our second day there. The hotel is very well built as we stayed on the 3rd floor during a direct hit from Hurricane Olaf on September 16, 2021. We were checked on to ensure our safety by the staff and stayed in our room as the hurricane went directly over the hotel. The hotel was damaged and had multiple parts of the hotel that needed to be repaired. By noon the next day, absent the parts of the hotel that were damaged, you could hardly tell there was a hurricane as the staff worked diligently to clean up the hotel and ensure customers were happy. We walked around the next morning at 6:30am to take pictures of the damage and got coffee and breakfast by 7am. It truly is an amazing resort and would go back.

- Wanderer21538876218 2021-09-13

Relaxing in luxury and amazing service

My husband and I visited last weekend for Labor Day weekend and we just love this hotel. It was actually our second time there and we will definitely keep going back. We discovered it two years ago and just loved the service and amenities, it is definitely our go-to hotel every time we go to Cabo.
Talking about service, I want to give a shout out to Susi and her team (Juan, Alberto, Gerardo, Arturo, Isa, Eladio, Erik, Noe & Josue) by the pool service, but especially Edgar and Josue who were so accommodating and always were on top of making us feel taken care of.
Gracias por hacernos sentir como en casa!
We’ll see you next year!
Diana & Bao

- Trail32736141547 2021-09-10

Entertainment staff was great

Was here during a tropical storm and the staff went above and beyond.
Restaurant staff was great and a special shout-out to entertainment staff Manuel and Emilo for keeping us entertained during the day. Very friendly and helpful!

- Swojo81 2021-09-09

Incredible Experience-Will be back!

My boyfriend and I just visited for 8 days and we could not have been happier with our experience. The entire team went above and beyond to personalize every single thing and we felt so special and catered to the entire time. We did a mid-rate room so we weren’t sure what the level of attention on us would be, but we felt just as exclusive and important as our friends we met there that had an entire villa.

We requested a specific type of alcohol one day that is less common so they ran out towards the end of the day when our group finished the bottle. The next day, the server made a point to come find us at breakfast to let us know that he had picked up another bottle for us the night before and was excited to see us down by the pool later that day.

At breakfast, the hostess learned our names and room # after just the first day and welcomed us every morning. The staff also quickly learned our food and drink preferences and brought them to us without us even having to ask.

The tours and travel team was incredible and they bent over backward to adjust plans for us when the weather didn’t cooperate. We booked before we got there so we got a 10% discount and all 3 of the excursions we did were incredible! We did the clear bottom boat tour, the catamaran sunset cruise, and the ATV tour. I would highly, highly recommend all of them and that you only book through the hotel. They arrange transportation and the whole process is seamless. We did one excursion that was not through the hotel just because it was given to us for free by some friends and it was so much more of a hassle. We got downtown and then couldn’t get cell service to get an Uber home and had to get a cab off the street. It was a mess. Booking through the concierge team would’ve avoided that and accounted for everything that we didn’t so we will only be booking through them when we go back!

The room and view were beautiful and the cleaning team was like genies. Lol They came multiple times a day, but we never saw them. We’d just come back and our room would be straightened, bed pulled back, etc.

The beach is great and we went for a walk on it every morning. The staff looks out for you as it is a public beach and let us know when it was and wasn’t safe to walk based on the tides.

The food and drinks were incredible and the service was fast and consistent. The resort was clean and beautiful.

We literally do not have a single negative thing to say about our experience and we will absolutely be back!!

- 838abbeys 2021-09-06

One of the Best!

We had never done an all-inclusive adult resort... It was top-notch! We went 1st class all the way. The staff was amazing and the resort was perfect! I wish we had booked it for a longer stay! We will come back for sure! Thank you!!

- Lori M 2021-09-02

More than expected

Honestly, I was expecting to get bored with the food, have restricted alcohol consumption, or deal with sketchy cleanliness. I could not have been more wrong about everything. The place was spotless, the food was quite nice, and a great variety. Oh, and the drinks? More available than a human could survive. Full coffee/Espresso shop, Cappuccino machines in the room, 24/room service, poolside service was prompt and amazing. Beautiful views, amazing experience all around.

- Ivan Ward 2021-08-29

Marquis Los Cabos Experience

Unfortunately, I don’t review very often, but when I do, it comes from the heart. After staying at the Marquis Los Cabos, I couldn’t find a single thing to complain about. The entire staff was more than hospitable and made me feel warmly welcomed our entire trip. On our last day, we visited the Vista Ballenas for lunch before leaving and our waiting staff, Rosa and Ruben in particular, made it hard to leave. After looking at our reservation and noticing that it was our last day, they made sure to send us off with the warmest of gifts. They concluded our meal with a fair well dessert, wishing us safe travels. I can’t recommend this resort more than enough and I hope that when you are reading reviews deciding where to stay, Marquis Los Cabos is one of your top choices. Thank you again, and I’ll be sure to come and visit again!

- Justin Llamas 2021-08-24

Wonderful resort!

We spent 6 nights at the resort last week. We highly recommend it! We look forward to returning soon.

As far as the food, we thought that they did a great job in providing many different options for everyone. We particularly enjoyed Pergoda and visiting the breakfast buffet and being greeted by Adrianna each morning was a delight. She is truly the heart of the resort and it made our day to interact with her.

We stayed in a Master Suite and it was beautiful. The area in which it is located is very quiet and peaceful. We used the beautiful main pools more often though.

As far as the service we received from ALL of the employees there, it was excellent. I would particularly like to thank the following employees that made our stay outstanding: Adrianna, Israel, Azucena, Tania, Erick, Ignacio (Nacho), Edgar, Juan, Lorena, and Fabian. I know that I missed a few, but they were all so nice and went above and beyond to please.

There were a few minor maintenance issues with our room but they were addressed early and quickly during our stay.

Thank you Marquis Los Cabos for a great week

- SChan13 2021-08-19

Great resort in Los Cabos.

Marquis Los Cabos definitely sets the standard as an all inclusive resort. They’re food, vibe, and hospitality is unmatched. My wife and I had a great time. We can’t wait to go back. Everything from the restaurants, to the infinity pool, to the hosts, to the servers. They truly are an amazing team.

- Juceejay21 2021-08-17

10 out of 10 would go again

This resort was beyond amazing. The staff catered to our every needs. The safety/security was impressive. Every vehicle prior to entry was check to ensure the passengers were current tenants and no one that wasn’t on the tenant list was allowed entry. They are contracted with taxis and shuttles so those are allowed entry to the property however if you order an Uber on your own, you must walk down and meet them at the gate as they are not allowed onto the property. (That didn’t bother us at all, in fact I liked it better!) upon arrival, our bags were unloaded and we were greeted with a delicious frozen margarita. Check-in was smooth and flawless. A copy of our passport was made and we immediately scheduled our covid test that were completed on the property and results posted within an hour. Food was good and drinks never disappointed. Mimosas were delicious. The property doesn’t have a filtered water system so they provide plenty of bottled waters for teeth brushing and consumption. Public restrooms were always clean and tidy. Meals could be sent to your room or you could enjoy them with the breathtaking views at either restaurant or poolside. During our visit the beach was not recommended due to the strong current and bad whether. After watching the beautiful waves cap in eel over 8 feet I gladly agreed with their recommendation to avoid the ocean. I enjoyed the view of the ocean from the infinity pools. I cannot wait to return.

- Paradise46471853413 2021-08-16

All Inclusive Excellence at the Marquis Los Cabos

Just returned from staying here and I must say it met all expectations. The Marquis staff works amazingly hard to make sure guests have every need met. There are activities even on a stormy day. From the check-in drink greeting to the bed turn-down service and the slippers by the bed, it's an amazing experience. They have entertainment nightly and lots of places for meals and drinks. The waitstaff at the pools constantly checks with you to make sure you have what you need. It's an excellent adult-only vacation and I can't wait to return. Special thanks to some of the wonderful staff including Azucena, Isai, Eric, Erick, and Cinthia, Manuel who facilitated some great activities, and Myrta who cleaned our room and tucked our beds in so nicely. Thanks to everyone for keeping everything so clean and helping us feel so safe traveling during this time.

- LKtonyas 2021-08-16

Most amazing trip ever!

You won't go wrong staying at Marquis Los Cabos. This place is absolutely amazing! From the service to the accommodations to the amenities...impeccable and top notch! The staff is absolutely wonderful...very personable and genuinely care about your stay at the resort. I highly recommend Marquis Los Cabos.

- Myn-Yon 2021-08-12

Top-notch service and amazing ceviche

Just got back from staying 3 nights at Marquis. Amazing helpful staff, the service was top notch! Cynthia took care of us really well poolside each day. The Ceviche was also world-class and night entertainment was great. Front staff Isael was attentive and very helpful with all our needs. This is our second time here and we love it!

- Elk Grove 2021-08-09

One of my favorite resorts ever!

If I could give this place a million stars I would! We just had the most fantastic getaway. What a gem of a resort! Super clean and beautiful, absolutely delicious food, the nightly entertainment was actually really amazing (and not cheesy). This is probably the best service and amazing staff we have ever experienced at a resort! We also ate at Canto del Mar (the only restaurant on the property that isn't included in the stay) and we highly recommend it. We had black caviar, foie gras, and duck all along with a wine pairing. We are coming back to this resort for sure and recommending it to all of our friends and family. Thank you!

- Darina V 2021-03-03

25th Anniversary

From the time we arrived to the time we left...every staff member was absolutely wonderful. I wish I could remember everyone's name...Liliana, Oswaldo, Erik, Alberto, Luna, Adriana, Viviana, Tania...no matter who it was, they made us feel so welcomed and important! We cannot wait to go back! We were there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and they made the whole experience so memorable and special! The resort was beautiful, the food was amazing, the drinks were outstanding and the service was out of this world! If you are not sure what activities to do while at the resort, Luna does an outstanding job of having multiple daily activities to participate in and we made many friends in only 5 days. Not to mentions the stunning sunrises and sunsets, complete with whale sightings and stingrays jumping out of the water. Have I mentioned that we cannot wait to go back?! Totally recommend this resort!!

- Cynthia R 2021-02-23

Relaxing, restful, peaceful and fabulous food and beautiful weather!

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel! Peaceful all adults, all-inclusive resort! They go out of their way to remember your name and are very attentive to your needs! Great variety of food restaurants... sushi, Italian, Mexican, local dishes such as ceviche prepared numerous ways (Baja, Peru, Veracruz, etc.).

Spa is on property. Activities available in the afternoon/evening but no pressure to participate

- Egreen 2021-02-12

Amazing Resort!

10/10 would recommend. From the margarita upon check-in to the pastries to-go for the plane, we were served and attended to for every desire! The housekeeping service was outstanding with the room cleaned thoroughly every day and a “touch-up” cleaning with turn down service. All the employees were very safe with COVID-19 protocols, wearing masks everywhere and using hand sanitizer/gloves when appropriate. The commonly touched surfaces were very frequently wiped with sanitizer and the gym was kept very clean with reservations required ensuring adequate space. The food was very good and the service outstanding. The presentation of the food was also noteworthy, with much attention to detail. Julio and Sebastian at the coffee shop were very friendly, personally greeting us by name after the first day and excellent at managing the busy espresso bar. Breakfast/lunch hostess, Adriana, at Vista Ballenas was also very professional and friendly, going out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed, especially that our send-off lunch was memorable with a “safe travels” cheesecake.

- Dreamer702759 2021-02-09

Outstanding winter vacation resort

After months of being locked down by the pandemic, my wife and I decided to get away to Cabo San Lucas. We wanted an adults-only, all-inclusive resort to minimize hassles. After searching several options we selected the Marquis Los Cabos and were extremely happy with the choice. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff people in all departments were friendly, competent and efficient. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and offered beautiful views. The restaurants offered excellent food and exemplary service. We especially enjoyed the Vista Ballenas, where we saw whales offshore. The Espresso Capucinno and sandwiches served by Julio and Sebastian were outstanding. There is an excellent gym - much better than those typically offered in a hotel - as well as a tennis court.

As of February 2021, the US requires a negative COVID test to return. The hotel provided an efficient on-site service through a local clinic/lab and we received same-day results. The hotel staff were always masked and it was clear the hotel complied with all health and safety measures.

If you are searching for an adults-only, all-inclusive, you will surely be pleased with the Marquis Los Cabo.

- MVP1953 2021-02-03

Amazing

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Marquis Los Cabos, and it was honestly one of the best vacations I have ever taken. The service was impeccable; we received especially excellent service from Adriana, Viviana, and Tania. The resort is gorgeous, the infinity pool is fabulous, and we especially enjoyed the heated plunge pool on the top floor of the casita we rented. We were even lucky enough to see some whales! The fact that this is an adults-only resort made the trip especially relaxing. I highly recommend staying here!

- Janet Cifuentes 2021-01-19

BEST VACATION/RESORT EVER!

My boyfriend and I visited the Marquis Los Cabos for the first time and everything was absolutely amazing. This is the best resort we have ever stayed at. The service is beyond belief. The attention to detail and the staff are so nice and welcoming. The food and drinks are amazing. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed with drinks and warm smiles! Once we got to our oceanfront room. The view took both our breaths away! And every morning it did the same after that!!! For my boyfriend’s birthday we booked the marquis experience with dinner on the beach and wow such an amazing birthday it was! Special thanks to Adriana, Ramiro and Viviana. You made us feel so special every day we would come down for breakfast or lunch. You guys rock! Thank you to everyone and for everything. We will be back for sure!

- Michelle 2021-01-07

Best girl’s trip!

Best girl’s trip!

This was our first time to Cabo and we are so happy we picked the Marquis! The hotel is so beautiful and the views are amazing. We saw whales from our room every day we were there. The food and drinks were really good. Most days we had the beach to ourselves.

The service is great! Mike and Johnny were awesome! Had so much fun dancing and learning to play blackjack. Julio and Sebastian made us coffee and food every morning and were so sweet! Eduardo and Luis made us great drinks every night and were so nice. Salvador, Alberto, and Omar at the pool were also really great. Gerardo was so sweet and provided really good service! He made sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely going back to the Marquis again!

- Kim Montoya 2021-01-04

SUPER SAFE COVID MEASURES!

 

I recently visited San Jose Del Cabo and had the opportunity to stay at 3 different resorts. By FAR Marquis was the MOST SAFE in terms of their Covid measures. Upon entry my luggage was taken and sanitized, I had to walk through a sanitizing station and my temp was taken. My luggage was taken to my room while I waited outside and everyone at the resort wore masks, gloves, and face shields.

I rise early to meditate and even saw an employee sanitizing each chair individually prior to the day start. Towels at the pool were individually wrapped and the attendant wore gloves when giving you your towel.

The restaurants (will review separately) all had safety measures in place including table distancing, assisted buffet and silverware individually wrapped. Since this was my first trip outside of the USA I was very nervous but Marquis quickly put those fears at ease.

I stay at 5star properties all over the world and stayed at 2 while on this recent trip. Hands down Marquis crushed those other hotels in terms of safety measures. I am grateful for the work Mr. Salvador Barrios and his team have done to ensure guests are safe.

I raved so much about my experience that a large group of friends have already booked a vacation at Marquis after not having travel plans to Mexico.

In fact, I was literally nervous to return to the USA because of how safe I felt at this resort. Keep up the great work Marquis. See you all very soon.

- R. Trotter 2020-12-01

Wonderful Stay

We absolutely loved our stay at the Marquis! The hotel and staff were diligent with COVID protocols, and made us feel comfortable and welcomed during our stay. The property was beautiful and the food/drinks were great. A special thank you to Mike, Salvador, Gerardo, Oscar, Juan and Luna who were all so attentive, friendly and made our first trip to Cabo so memorable! The front desk was always very helpful and the cleaning staff was excellent. We can't wait to come back!

- Jessica C 2020-10-05

Highly Recommend the Marquis

My wife and I had a horrible experience at another property and checked out after one night. We booked our remaining 5 nights at the Marquis. One of the best decisions we’ve ever made. From the time we arrived the staff were amazing which started with Rodolpho. The rooms were very nice and the infinity pools were amazing. All of the food we had was very good and the customer service was second to none. This was our 3rd trip to Cabo and we will definitely stay here again when we come back. We could not recommend this place more highly if you are looking for relaxation and an enjoyable experience.

- BillM1734 2020-09-27

Best vacation of my life

Man what can I say, this resort blew away my expectations. The management and staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every request and didn’t leave room for us to worry about a thing. The amenities are top-notch, from their pools, spa, games, and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants, each one had a different cuisine to offer and did not skip out on quality. The views were great and we definitely enjoyed our room. In terms of COVID, the staff took many precautions to make us feel safe. From wearing N95 masks to providing hand sanitizer at every corner, we felt they were very conscious of their guests and the pandemic

- skfire92

Amazing Property

If you want a luxurious, relaxing vacation, this is the place! Everything is really nice and well kept. The service is excellent. All the food, including room service, is great. Definitely have to wake up a bit early to get a good pool chair.

- LSalman5

October in Cabo

We came with 2 other couples for 5 days in Mid October., The weather was perfect the entire time we were there. I only wish that the pool was warmer as it was cold when the wind kicked up. The staff was very friendly and very enjoyable to interact with. We were all on the 5th floor with a Junior Suite. The rooms were very clean and all offered amazing views. Never had any issues getting into any restaurants or getting bar service. Highly recommend Marquis.

- Michael C

The fabulous Marquis

Just returned from a business/vacation trip to Cabos to the Marquis Los Cabos. Everything so well done from our meeting support to the service as a vacationing guest. Great food, entertainment and a special shout out to Adriana for her incredible service every morning at the restaurant!

- Jeanne S

All- Inclusive Plus

This is our 4th stay. Accommodations, cuisine, entertainment, and activities are top-notch. However, it is our Cabo family, the employees, who shower us with love and attention. Lilliana, Azusanna, Adriana, David, Chef Miguel, Tanya, Geraldo and many more give us personal attention like nowhere else. Our next trip is in February. We cannot wait to see our friends again.

- Skigirl70

Incredible property, phenomenal staff

Amazing girls trip to the Marquis Los Cabo’s in January 2022. The food was diverse and plentiful with the restaurant staff of Adriana, Rosa, Hector, and many others were fantastic. The on-site activities led by Mariana were fun and engaging; archery, pickleball, beach volleyball with Manny and Jesus… we were never bored! The pool service staff with Hector, Juan, and many others was absolutely unmatched! They took good care of us. The pools overlooked the ocean and there were no bad views. The concierge of Victor and Gabriela were amazing at helping with transportation and excursions. We look forward to returning soon!

- Stephanie S

Celebration of life

Our experience at Marquis Los Cabos was extraordinary. The service was excellent. From the moment we got there everyone was very attentive to us I made us feel special. We will definitely stay here again.

- Damian0898

GORGEOUS RESORT!!

Our stay was amazing thanks to the friendly & accommodating staff!! The resort was extremely clean!! I would highly recommend others to book this wonderful resort!! The food was delicious!! My wife and I would definitely book again in the future and even bring our families to enjoy this all-inclusive paradise! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

- Ambassador573715

LOVED Marquis Los Cabos

We came here for our honeymoon and had the BEST time and experience. Our rooms were immaculate, the service was always exceptional, the staff are incredibly friendly (and talented, might I add) - they have activities ready for whoever would like to join like beach volleyball, swim aerobics, blackjack, performances, and more - all at the resort. The Infiniti pools are DOPE and the vibes are great. We became friends with a lot of the staff members, who were so much fun like Angel, Cesar, Christian, Galilea, Johnny, Viri, Ramon, Adriana, Sergio, and so many more. We’ll miss the Marquis Los Cabos so much! Highly highly recommend!

- helenoA8766TZ

The BEST Adults Only, All Inclusive Resort experience!

My friends and I stayed in early October and had the BEST time! I've never been a huge fan of al-inclusive resorts in the past but the Marquis Los Cabos has changed my mind. The FOOD was FANTASTIC. The SERVICE throughout the resort was INCREDIBLE. Each staff member we encountered was warm, welcoming, helpful and also fun. The rooms are beautifully appointed and look much better in person than on the website. They are spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed the activities by the pool- water aerobics, archery, and so many more. It almost felt like a great camp for adults. Some of the staff we most enjoyed included Viridiana for activities, Ramiro and Yohana in the restaurant and Mitzi and her team of concierges. The hotel helped us arrange an excursion on a boat and that was so easy and fun. I really never wanted to leave once I arrived at the property. I cannot wait to go back!!

- Eliz933

RESORT OFFERS

Discover our exclusive all-inclusive packages and vacation deals to plan your escape to paradise and make the most of your time in Los Cabos.

BOOK DIRECT

Take advantage of selected packages and added benefits that you will unlock booking on our official site.