Reserve Today

Guest Reviews

What our guests have to say

At Marquis Los Cabos we take great pride in what those who know us say about their experience at our hotel. We welcome you to experience our hotel through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the guest reviews below. 

One of the most amazing places to visit!! 

Nelson and his staff are totally amazing!! The customer service they provided us was absolutely the finest!! Definitely worth the visit!!! The food was out of this world and they accommodated our ever wish!!

- Scenic743632 2019-09-29

This resort was a paradise. 

As you drive down the strip of resorts you see all these hiltons etc lined up down the beach looking like standard hotels youd find in the U.S. Upon the gate entrance to Marquis you can tell just by looking this is the nicest resort sitting by itself with no neighbors. The entry has a beautiful fountain right before you walk into the open entry tunnel that is check in. Youre greeted with a margarita and cold towel. Julio was greeting and quick checking us in and Raul was great conversation taking us to our room. The room had a HONEYMOON banner and was spotless and stocked with snacks with an amazing view of the ocean. We went at a perfect time, the whole resort was quiet, peaceful, and relaxing with just a few other couples we saw every now and then. Cesar at the main bar is the BEST everyone please go see him. Aaron was in charge of a lot of the activities there and he was so knowledgeable and kind and kept us entertained with a poker night. Eduardo i believe his name is working food poolside was quick and attentive. Housekeeping is thorough. Pools are spectacular. beach is FLAWLESS clear blue. ALL food is amazing. Sakke was our favorite dinner spot. Adriana who is the host in the mornings for breakfast is so sweet. We got happy honeymoon desserts and honeymoon shots and the staff really took care of us. I know the place is all inclusive but please tip the staff here they are the best hosts you are going to find at any hotel and it doesnt matter what department. This is the only place we want to come back to in Los Cabos.

- Madi L 2019-10-03 Read More

We have visited Marquis 3 times in the past 2 years and each trip has been fantastic!

The first time we went with a group of 16 (July) and the following 2 times (both in the month of October) there were 4 of us.

Marquis is consistent, and for us, that makes for a relaxing stay. We have seen the same staff in the the restaurants, at activities, pool waitstaff, reception, spa, and cleaning on each trip and everyone genuinely seems to enjoy what they are doing. I felt like the service during last trip (9/26/19-9/30/19) was especially wonderful. It's the little things that everyone is doing that make the experience memorable and fun.

By the 3rd time, we had figured out just what we liked and it really felt like coming to this friendly, familiar place, as soon as we arrived. Here is what you won't want to miss ---

Food - we really like the Italian restaurant which is outdoor dining and open in the evening. The mushroom risotto is fantastic as is the beef carpaccio and carbonara. Oh, also had the veggie lasagna and it's super tasty. We have breakfast every AM at Vista Ballenas and the staff could not be nicer and more attentive. There is a huge spread of food with fresh fruit, pastries, traditional and Mexican breakfast items and breads and cheeses galore. There is also a menu you can order from - we recommend ordering flour tortillas and french toast off of the menu.There is also a great coffee shop on the pool level where you can get coffee drinks, milkshakes, paninis, donuts, cookies, fresh fruit, etc. Nice place to pop by on your way up to take an afternoon nap! :)

Fun and Games - this is the only place we EVER play volleyball, but we get it in 3 times a day when we are at Marquis! (Well, my husband does any way - I can only get it together for pool VB (1x/day), not the beach VB (2x/day). The Activities guys (Mike, Christian, Johnny, Fernando and Aaron) are so nice and we look forward to seeing them when we go. We get a little bored just hanging out in the sun, so we are usually totally on board with volleyball, archery, cornhole tournament, poolside poker or blackjack and TRIVIA in the pool. It's a nice way to break up the day...seems like there are lot of offerings that would appeal to a wide range of folks. OR you can hang out in the pool and order frozen margs (Thanks, Arturo!) and ceviche and guac all day - that's the beauty of this place!

Spa - We have visited the spa each time and while it is pricey, IMO, it is worth it. The treatments are always well done and the atmosphere is top notch. This ranks with hotel spas I have been to in San Diego and other places in the US, for sure. This past trip I did an 80-minute O2 Body Treatment and it was phenomenal! Dolce, Kevin and Alex made sure that the couple of hours I spent with them were some of the best of the trip. There is also a gym in the spa area that I used each morning and it is clean and well-equipped. TV's and music are on and delicious fruit-infused ice water is plentiful.

The resort itself is beautiful and very well kept. It is constantly being cleaned. We find the room and it's amenities to be wonderful and wouldn't change a thing.

Each time we have been, we have met really fun people...crowd seems to average between 30-50 years old and is couples or small groups. It's fun in a way where you just meet people at the pool and then you see them throughout the resort for the rest of the trip and say hi or have a drink...no one globs on to you, but everyone is super friendly. It is the perfect size for us and has never been over crowded.

So, that's about it...we love going here because it's easy and relaxed and fun...which is just what we are looking for when we go to Mexico.

I hope that if you go - you enjoy it as much as we do! Tell everyone HI for us! ;)
 

- Lorelye 2019-10-01

Fourth time at Marquis and everything was as great as it has been during our previous stays. 

My husband and I stayed for a few nights to celebrate his birthday and the Marquis staff made sure that we celebrated with a nice little mousse cake in our bedroom upon arrival, another sweet treat at breakfast, another one at dinner, and even one poolside! Delicous food and the staff is amazing! Special recognition to Adriana (she remembered us from last year) and Ramiro at Vista Ballenas, Alfredo and Guillermo at the pool, Cesar at the bar, and Fatima and Claudia at the spa! We look forward to our next visit!

- Soniebaloni 2019-09-30

Had an awesome time on my first trip to Cabo.

The resort is phenomenal and service is outstanding! Had an awesome time playing beach volleyball w/ hotel guests and the excellent staff members looking after us - Mikey, Christian, Aaron & Johnny. Will miss you guys!

Also, make sure you stop by at the Sakke restaurant and ask for Eric the bartender. He made some homemade drinks with us that were native to his Acapulco. He is one of the best mixers I've come across and after the first drink I left it to him to make us whatever he wanted - awesome guy!
 

- M7812ZOvikrams 2019-09-22

We come to Mexico quite often because of the beautiful beaches and the wonderful service. 

I am sitting here on the last few hours almost at a loss for words to write about what an incredible resort the Marquis is. Even given the fact a hurricane passed through yesterday, I don’t have one negative comment.
The staff here works tirelessly to make sure you have everything you need. Out of all the resorts we have been to the staff at the Marquis blows ever other resort away. Special thanks to our waiters Alberto and Javier who never let our drinks be empty. Management walked around the pool each day to make sure we were happy with our stay and asked if we had any suggestions.
The food here will meet the standards of any of the most discriminating foodies. A special recommendation for the catch of the day which was usually sea bass, always cooked to perfection.
There is no bad room at this resort. Everything is ocean front and you can even hear the cradling of the waves when sliding doors were closed. The rooms are elegantly decorated and the beds will not disappoint.
I’m counting the days until we can return to the Marquis.
 

- Jill G 2019-09-21

We had a great experience at this resort celebrating our anniversary. 

The food was excellent and the customer service was outstanding! The staff went out of their way to make us feel well taken care of. Would love to recognize Fernando and Eliz at the front desk and Adriana and Karla at breakfast who greeted us with a smile everyday at breakfast. I wish I could remember more of the staff names but they were all great! Thank you for helping us to create a wonderful 

- CindyD12345 2019-09-19

After 7 trips to the Marquis for anniversary celebrations, my husband and I invited friends to our favorite location to celebrate his 50th Birthday.

The Marquis never disappoints. You can view the pictures of the immaculate property and rooms that are kept clean and stocked. The professional pictures are exactly what you find when you arrive at the property. All rooms have incredible ocean views that take your breath away and relax your shoulders. We stayed in the Presidential Suite for this visit and enjoyed every minute.

What doesn't show in the pictures is the amazing staff that makes every visit a perfect vacation. We were immediately recognized by staff members who have been at the property for years; we look forward to seeing them each visit. From the beginning, Mauricio helped make our reservation perfect for three couples and Eliz set us up in the room with all of our luggage. Adriana, Juan, Karla, Daniela and the others start every breakfast with a smile. Azucena, Sarahl, Arturo, Javier and Juvencio kept the delicious ceviche and drinks coming by the pool. Cesar always mixes up perfect drinks and keeps popcorn available at the bar. Then there is Nelson, Chef Mario, Scarlet, Alan and Monica creating special dishes to end the evening perfectly. These people continue to go out of their way to make every guest feel special all while attending to the events and weddings that occur throughout the day and night.

This hotel specializes in relaxation and service. While there are small groups like ours, most of the guests are couples. There is music by the pool and lots of events to entertain. Karen at the concierge desk is always willing to help with an excursion, but we never seem to leave the property.

The Marquis has become our place of peace and we look forward to our next visit.
Love from Family Holland
 

- texastech94 2019-09-16

This was my first experience with all inclusive and I have SO many good things to say about it. 

The service was INCREDIBLE. So attentive! The staff knew my husband and I's name after just the first day. The hotel is STUNNING (I mean the entrance way is breathtaking!). And the food was GREAT! I was so nervous to book an all inclusive and get only a fair experience. But the Marquis blew me away. Our pool server Alejandro was our favorite. Brought me a new margarita before I'd even finish my last! The Marquis made our 1st wedding anniversary SO special and celebrated. We received an anniversary dessert everyday! I can't wait to come back. I've never gone on vacation and felt so relaxed after leaving!

- rachaelkkemp 2019-09-12

One of the best places we’ve been in Cabo especially the staff going out of their way to make sure you’re fine specially the chef for Italian restaurant Nelson and Sara our waitress we just turned 23 years old happy birthday.

And a special thanks to Salvador and Lily that really went out of their way to make sure we are comfortable here

- sarob40

Book Direct

Take advantage of selected packages and added benefits that you will unlock booking on our official site.