Reserve Today

Guest Reviews

What our clients have to say

We take great pride in what those who know us say about their experience at our resort. Live the Marquis Experience through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the guest reviews below. 

Excellent vacation, will come back

Room service is amazing, the housekeeping service it's on point. Breathtaking views everywhere you are. We enjoyed all the activities at the resort, we left the resort one morning and we wanted to come back as quickly as possible because of all the things we could do inside. Shootout to Emilio for always be so kind and attentive, also his water exercise class it's a must, way different than anywhere else we have stayed. Josue the pool waiter was amazing as well. Can't wait to come back!

- steverV9469XM 2021-09-24

Trip #5

Less than 24hrs post-hurricane and they had it almost completely back together. The wonderful staff of this resort brings us back again and again. Everyone is wonderful, but some deserve a special callout. Ardianna, always upbeat, remembers us and what we like. We also see her step out of her role and assist anywhere its needed. Vivianna, is the best server, we always try to get seated at one of her tables. Karen, reaches out when we have a large group to make sure we can have a dinner reservation that will work for us. Suzi, is just the best and gave us a special treat that will not be forgotten soon. And there are many others! This is why we have our next trip already booked!

- jirochsh 2021-09-20

We will definitely be back!

I came here with my sister for 4 nights. We had the best time! We loved the entire staff, food, and activities. This was a little oasis in Cabo where we were 15 minutes to Cabo San Lucas if we wanted to be at bars/nightlife, but we're far enough away that we could relax. You cannot swim in the ocean directly in front of the hotel, but it’s a 5-minute walk to a stretch of the beach you can swim (we even saw baby sea turtles!). We will definitely be back.

- ChelsFile 2021-09-19

Outstanding Service

We arrived 2 days after a hurricane and we're amazed at the level of service and overall experience at this resort. I especially loved that Adriana at Vista Ballenas made the extra effort to remember our names and made us feel so welcomed. This place is truly a beautiful resort and the staff makes all the difference. I can't wait to go back next year! ~ Maxima & Chad Christopherson

- Chad Christopherson 2021-09-17

Hurricane Olaf couldn't ruin this vacation

We arrived here Wednesday 9/8 - When arriving at the resort it was first class all the way. The reception desk was professional, friendly, and hospitable. Our room was amazing - an ocean-front suite, VERY CLEAN and comfortable. The resort itself is also clean and kept up great, the pools sparkling and refreshing as it was very hot in Cabo. The only thing I didn't care for was the food but I have dairy and gluten allergies so my choices were limited. With regard to my food allergies, the staff was on top of it! I only had to tell them a few times and by the end of the trip, they all knew of my special diet restrictions.
Now my favorite part of the trip was the staff !! from my little sweet Adriana (which I nicknamed Mariposa Feliz) she worked at the breakfast restaurant. I am not a morning person and she put me in a good mood every morning greeting us happily by name and escorting us to our table along with the rest of our group - love her!
the staff by the pool was amazing and always made sure we had drinks in our hands at all times, the waiters were also amazing - all attentive, very friendly, and such good customer service. Some of the names I remember were: Nacho, Raul, David plus many more that I can't remember.
Now we were there for hurricane Olaf, we ended up being evacuated to a bunker, the staff handling the bunker were calm, educated on the hurricane, and made us a safe place to ride out Olaf. The bunker was actually like a summer camp feel with comfortable lounge chairs turned into beds with clean, crisp sheets and pillows along with a movie station, game area, and snacks. It was amazing that the very next day the resort was already being cleaned and you couldn't really tell that a major hurricane came through - there was damage done but I was expecting much worse. I would love to go back to this hotel again and be pampered by the staff and enjoy the beautiful property.

- davidrR4482RA 2021-09-14

Sean and Jackie 2021 Engagement

I would absolutely recommend this place as the grounds are stunning, the entertainment is amazing, the food is very good, and the hotel is very safe. We stayed a week and got engaged at the arc our second day there. The hotel is very well built as we stayed on the 3rd floor during a direct hit from Hurricane Olaf on September 16, 2021. We were checked on to ensure our safety by the staff and stayed in our room as the hurricane went directly over the hotel. The hotel was damaged and had multiple parts of the hotel that needed to be repaired. By noon the next day, absent the parts of the hotel that were damaged, you could hardly tell there was a hurricane as the staff worked diligently to clean up the hotel and ensure customers were happy. We walked around the next morning at 6:30am to take pictures of the damage and got coffee and breakfast by 7am. It truly is an amazing resort and would go back.

- Wanderer21538876218 2021-09-13

Relaxing in luxury and amazing service

My husband and I visited last weekend for Labor Day weekend and we just love this hotel. It was actually our second time there and we will definitely keep going back. We discovered it two years ago and just loved the service and amenities, it is definitely our go-to hotel every time we go to Cabo.
Talking about service, I want to give a shout out to Susi and her team (Juan, Alberto, Gerardo, Arturo, Isa, Eladio, Erik, Noe & Josue) by the pool service, but especially Edgar and Josue who were so accommodating and always were on top of making us feel taken care of.
Gracias por hacernos sentir como en casa!
We’ll see you next year!
Diana & Bao

- Trail32736141547 2021-09-10

Entertainment staff was great

Was here during a tropical storm and the staff went above and beyond.
Restaurant staff was great and a special shout-out to entertainment staff Manuel and Emilo for keeping us entertained during the day. Very friendly and helpful!

- Swojo81 2021-09-09

Incredible Experience-Will be back!

My boyfriend and I just visited for 8 days and we could not have been happier with our experience. The entire team went above and beyond to personalize every single thing and we felt so special and catered to the entire time. We did a mid-rate room so we weren’t sure what the level of attention on us would be, but we felt just as exclusive and important as our friends we met there that had an entire villa.

We requested a specific type of alcohol one day that is less common so they ran out towards the end of the day when our group finished the bottle. The next day, the server made a point to come find us at breakfast to let us know that he had picked up another bottle for us the night before and was excited to see us down by the pool later that day.

At breakfast, the hostess learned our names and room # after just the first day and welcomed us every morning. The staff also quickly learned our food and drink preferences and brought them to us without us even having to ask.

The tours and travel team was incredible and they bent over backward to adjust plans for us when the weather didn’t cooperate. We booked before we got there so we got a 10% discount and all 3 of the excursions we did were incredible! We did the clear bottom boat tour, the catamaran sunset cruise, and the ATV tour. I would highly, highly recommend all of them and that you only book through the hotel. They arrange transportation and the whole process is seamless. We did one excursion that was not through the hotel just because it was given to us for free by some friends and it was so much more of a hassle. We got downtown and then couldn’t get cell service to get an Uber home and had to get a cab off the street. It was a mess. Booking through the concierge team would’ve avoided that and accounted for everything that we didn’t so we will only be booking through them when we go back!

The room and view were beautiful and the cleaning team was like genies. Lol They came multiple times a day, but we never saw them. We’d just come back and our room would be straightened, bed pulled back, etc.

The beach is great and we went for a walk on it every morning. The staff looks out for you as it is a public beach and let us know when it was and wasn’t safe to walk based on the tides.

The food and drinks were incredible and the service was fast and consistent. The resort was clean and beautiful.

We literally do not have a single negative thing to say about our experience and we will absolutely be back!!

- 838abbeys 2021-09-06

One of the Best!

We had never done an all-inclusive adult resort... It was top-notch! We went 1st class all the way. The staff was amazing and the resort was perfect! I wish we had booked it for a longer stay! We will come back for sure! Thank you!!

- Lori M 2021-09-02

More than expected

Honestly, I was expecting to get bored with the food, have restricted alcohol consumption, or deal with sketchy cleanliness. I could not have been more wrong about everything. The place was spotless, the food was quite nice, and a great variety. Oh, and the drinks? More available than a human could survive. Full coffee/Espresso shop, Cappuccino machines in the room, 24/room service, poolside service was prompt and amazing. Beautiful views, amazing experience all around.

- Ivan Ward 2021-08-29

Marquis Los Cabos Experience

Unfortunately, I don’t review very often, but when I do, it comes from the heart. After staying at the Marquis Los Cabos, I couldn’t find a single thing to complain about. The entire staff was more than hospitable and made me feel warmly welcomed our entire trip. On our last day, we visited the Vista Ballenas for lunch before leaving and our waiting staff, Rosa and Ruben in particular, made it hard to leave. After looking at our reservation and noticing that it was our last day, they made sure to send us off with the warmest of gifts. They concluded our meal with a fair well dessert, wishing us safe travels. I can’t recommend this resort more than enough and I hope that when you are reading reviews deciding where to stay, Marquis Los Cabos is one of your top choices. Thank you again, and I’ll be sure to come and visit again!

- Justin Llamas 2021-08-24

Wonderful resort!

We spent 6 nights at the resort last week. We highly recommend it! We look forward to returning soon.

As far as the food, we thought that they did a great job in providing many different options for everyone. We particularly enjoyed Pergoda and visiting the breakfast buffet and being greeted by Adrianna each morning was a delight. She is truly the heart of the resort and it made our day to interact with her.

We stayed in a Master Suite and it was beautiful. The area in which it is located is very quiet and peaceful. We used the beautiful main pools more often though.

As far as the service we received from ALL of the employees there, it was excellent. I would particularly like to thank the following employees that made our stay outstanding: Adrianna, Israel, Azucena, Tania, Erick, Ignacio (Nacho), Edgar, Juan, Lorena, and Fabian. I know that I missed a few, but they were all so nice and went above and beyond to please.

There were a few minor maintenance issues with our room but they were addressed early and quickly during our stay.

Thank you Marquis Los Cabos for a great week

- SChan13 2021-08-19

Great resort in Los Cabos.

Marquis Los Cabos definitely sets the standard as an all inclusive resort. They’re food, vibe, and hospitality is unmatched. My wife and I had a great time. We can’t wait to go back. Everything from the restaurants, to the infinity pool, to the hosts, to the servers. They truly are an amazing team.

- Juceejay21 2021-08-17

10 out of 10 would go again

This resort was beyond amazing. The staff catered to our every needs. The safety/security was impressive. Every vehicle prior to entry was check to ensure the passengers were current tenants and no one that wasn’t on the tenant list was allowed entry. They are contracted with taxis and shuttles so those are allowed entry to the property however if you order an Uber on your own, you must walk down and meet them at the gate as they are not allowed onto the property. (That didn’t bother us at all, in fact I liked it better!) upon arrival, our bags were unloaded and we were greeted with a delicious frozen margarita. Check-in was smooth and flawless. A copy of our passport was made and we immediately scheduled our covid test that were completed on the property and results posted within an hour. Food was good and drinks never disappointed. Mimosas were delicious. The property doesn’t have a filtered water system so they provide plenty of bottled waters for teeth brushing and consumption. Public restrooms were always clean and tidy. Meals could be sent to your room or you could enjoy them with the breathtaking views at either restaurant or poolside. During our visit the beach was not recommended due to the strong current and bad whether. After watching the beautiful waves cap in eel over 8 feet I gladly agreed with their recommendation to avoid the ocean. I enjoyed the view of the ocean from the infinity pools. I cannot wait to return.

- Paradise46471853413 2021-08-16

All Inclusive Excellence at the Marquis Los Cabos

Just returned from staying here and I must say it met all expectations. The Marquis staff works amazingly hard to make sure guests have every need met. There are activities even on a stormy day. From the check-in drink greeting to the bed turn-down service and the slippers by the bed, it's an amazing experience. They have entertainment nightly and lots of places for meals and drinks. The waitstaff at the pools constantly checks with you to make sure you have what you need. It's an excellent adult-only vacation and I can't wait to return. Special thanks to some of the wonderful staff including Azucena, Isai, Eric, Erick, and Cinthia, Manuel who facilitated some great activities, and Myrta who cleaned our room and tucked our beds in so nicely. Thanks to everyone for keeping everything so clean and helping us feel so safe traveling during this time.

- LKtonyas 2021-08-16

Most amazing trip ever!

You won't go wrong staying at Marquis Los Cabos. This place is absolutely amazing! From the service to the accommodations to the amenities...impeccable and top notch! The staff is absolutely wonderful...very personable and genuinely care about your stay at the resort. I highly recommend Marquis Los Cabos.

- Myn-Yon 2021-08-12

Top-notch service and amazing ceviche

Just got back from staying 3 nights at Marquis. Amazing helpful staff, the service was top notch! Cynthia took care of us really well poolside each day. The Ceviche was also world-class and night entertainment was great. Front staff Isael was attentive and very helpful with all our needs. This is our second time here and we love it!

- Elk Grove 2021-08-09

One of my favorite resorts ever!

If I could give this place a million stars I would! We just had the most fantastic getaway. What a gem of a resort! Super clean and beautiful, absolutely delicious food, the nightly entertainment was actually really amazing (and not cheesy). This is probably the best service and amazing staff we have ever experienced at a resort! We also ate at Canto del Mar (the only restaurant on the property that isn't included in the stay) and we highly recommend it. We had black caviar, foie gras, and duck all along with a wine pairing. We are coming back to this resort for sure and recommending it to all of our friends and family. Thank you!

- Darina V 2021-03-03

25th Anniversary

From the time we arrived to the time we left...every staff member was absolutely wonderful. I wish I could remember everyone's name...Liliana, Oswaldo, Erik, Alberto, Luna, Adriana, Viviana, Tania...no matter who it was, they made us feel so welcomed and important! We cannot wait to go back! We were there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and they made the whole experience so memorable and special! The resort was beautiful, the food was amazing, the drinks were outstanding and the service was out of this world! If you are not sure what activities to do while at the resort, Luna does an outstanding job of having multiple daily activities to participate in and we made many friends in only 5 days. Not to mentions the stunning sunrises and sunsets, complete with whale sightings and stingrays jumping out of the water. Have I mentioned that we cannot wait to go back?! Totally recommend this resort!!

- Cynthia R 2021-02-23

Relaxing, restful, peaceful and fabulous food and beautiful weather!

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel! Peaceful all adults, all-inclusive resort! They go out of their way to remember your name and are very attentive to your needs! Great variety of food restaurants... sushi, Italian, Mexican, local dishes such as ceviche prepared numerous ways (Baja, Peru, Veracruz, etc.).

Spa is on property. Activities available in the afternoon/evening but no pressure to participate

- Egreen 2021-02-12

Amazing Resort!

10/10 would recommend. From the margarita upon check-in to the pastries to-go for the plane, we were served and attended to for every desire! The housekeeping service was outstanding with the room cleaned thoroughly every day and a “touch-up” cleaning with turn down service. All the employees were very safe with COVID-19 protocols, wearing masks everywhere and using hand sanitizer/gloves when appropriate. The commonly touched surfaces were very frequently wiped with sanitizer and the gym was kept very clean with reservations required ensuring adequate space. The food was very good and the service outstanding. The presentation of the food was also noteworthy, with much attention to detail. Julio and Sebastian at the coffee shop were very friendly, personally greeting us by name after the first day and excellent at managing the busy espresso bar. Breakfast/lunch hostess, Adriana, at Vista Ballenas was also very professional and friendly, going out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed, especially that our send-off lunch was memorable with a “safe travels” cheesecake.

- Dreamer702759 2021-02-09

Outstanding winter vacation resort

After months of being locked down by the pandemic, my wife and I decided to get away to Cabo San Lucas. We wanted an adults-only, all-inclusive resort to minimize hassles. After searching several options we selected the Marquis Los Cabos and were extremely happy with the choice. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff people in all departments were friendly, competent and efficient. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and offered beautiful views. The restaurants offered excellent food and exemplary service. We especially enjoyed the Vista Ballenas, where we saw whales offshore. The Espresso Capucinno and sandwiches served by Julio and Sebastian were outstanding. There is an excellent gym - much better than those typically offered in a hotel - as well as a tennis court.

As of February 2021, the US requires a negative COVID test to return. The hotel provided an efficient on-site service through a local clinic/lab and we received same-day results. The hotel staff were always masked and it was clear the hotel complied with all health and safety measures.

If you are searching for an adults-only, all-inclusive, you will surely be pleased with the Marquis Los Cabo.

- MVP1953 2021-02-03

Amazing

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Marquis Los Cabos, and it was honestly one of the best vacations I have ever taken. The service was impeccable; we received especially excellent service from Adriana, Viviana, and Tania. The resort is gorgeous, the infinity pool is fabulous, and we especially enjoyed the heated plunge pool on the top floor of the casita we rented. We were even lucky enough to see some whales! The fact that this is an adults-only resort made the trip especially relaxing. I highly recommend staying here!

- Janet Cifuentes 2021-01-19

BEST VACATION/RESORT EVER!

My boyfriend and I visited the Marquis Los Cabos for the first time and everything was absolutely amazing. This is the best resort we have ever stayed at. The service is beyond belief. The attention to detail and the staff are so nice and welcoming. The food and drinks are amazing. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed with drinks and warm smiles! Once we got to our oceanfront room. The view took both our breaths away! And every morning it did the same after that!!! For my boyfriend’s birthday we booked the marquis experience with dinner on the beach and wow such an amazing birthday it was! Special thanks to Adriana, Ramiro and Viviana. You made us feel so special every day we would come down for breakfast or lunch. You guys rock! Thank you to everyone and for everything. We will be back for sure!

- Michelle 2021-01-07

Best girl’s trip!

Best girl’s trip!

This was our first time to Cabo and we are so happy we picked the Marquis! The hotel is so beautiful and the views are amazing. We saw whales from our room every day we were there. The food and drinks were really good. Most days we had the beach to ourselves.

The service is great! Mike and Johnny were awesome! Had so much fun dancing and learning to play blackjack. Julio and Sebastian made us coffee and food every morning and were so sweet! Eduardo and Luis made us great drinks every night and were so nice. Salvador, Alberto, and Omar at the pool were also really great. Gerardo was so sweet and provided really good service! He made sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely going back to the Marquis again!

- Kim Montoya 2021-01-04

SUPER SAFE COVID MEASURES!

 

I recently visited San Jose Del Cabo and had the opportunity to stay at 3 different resorts. By FAR Marquis was the MOST SAFE in terms of their Covid measures. Upon entry my luggage was taken and sanitized, I had to walk through a sanitizing station and my temp was taken. My luggage was taken to my room while I waited outside and everyone at the resort wore masks, gloves, and face shields.

I rise early to meditate and even saw an employee sanitizing each chair individually prior to the day start. Towels at the pool were individually wrapped and the attendant wore gloves when giving you your towel.

The restaurants (will review separately) all had safety measures in place including table distancing, assisted buffet and silverware individually wrapped. Since this was my first trip outside of the USA I was very nervous but Marquis quickly put those fears at ease.

I stay at 5star properties all over the world and stayed at 2 while on this recent trip. Hands down Marquis crushed those other hotels in terms of safety measures. I am grateful for the work Mr. Salvador Barrios and his team have done to ensure guests are safe.

I raved so much about my experience that a large group of friends have already booked a vacation at Marquis after not having travel plans to Mexico.

In fact, I was literally nervous to return to the USA because of how safe I felt at this resort. Keep up the great work Marquis. See you all very soon.

- R. Trotter 2020-12-01

Wonderful Stay

We absolutely loved our stay at the Marquis! The hotel and staff were diligent with COVID protocols, and made us feel comfortable and welcomed during our stay. The property was beautiful and the food/drinks were great. A special thank you to Mike, Salvador, Gerardo, Oscar, Juan and Luna who were all so attentive, friendly and made our first trip to Cabo so memorable! The front desk was always very helpful and the cleaning staff was excellent. We can't wait to come back!

- Jessica C 2020-10-05

Highly Recommend the Marquis

My wife and I had a horrible experience at another property and checked out after one night. We booked our remaining 5 nights at the Marquis. One of the best decisions we’ve ever made. From the time we arrived the staff were amazing which started with Rodolpho. The rooms were very nice and the infinity pools were amazing. All of the food we had was very good and the customer service was second to none. This was our 3rd trip to Cabo and we will definitely stay here again when we come back. We could not recommend this place more highly if you are looking for relaxation and an enjoyable experience.

- BillM1734 2020-09-27

Best vacation of my life

Man what can I say, this resort blew away my expectations. The management and staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every request and didn’t leave room for us to worry about a thing. The amenities are top-notch, from their pools, spa, games, and restaurants. Speaking of restaurants, each one had a different cuisine to offer and did not skip out on quality. The views were great and we definitely enjoyed our room. In terms of COVID, the staff took many precautions to make us feel safe. From wearing N95 masks to providing hand sanitizer at every corner, we felt they were very conscious of their guests and the pandemic

- skfire92

Amazing Property

If you want a luxurious, relaxing vacation, this is the place! Everything is really nice and well kept. The service is excellent. All the food, including room service, is great. Definitely have to wake up a bit early to get a good pool chair.

- LSalman5

RESORT OFFERS

Discover our exclusive all-inclusive packages and vacation deals to plan your escape to paradise and make the most of your time in Los Cabos.

BOOK DIRECT

Take advantage of selected packages and added benefits that you will unlock booking on our official site.