Reserve Today

Guest Reviews

What our clients have to say

We take great pride in what those who know us say about their experience at our resort. Live the Marquis Experience through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the guest reviews below. 

1st Anniversary

We had an amazing vacation at Marquis.
It was out first anniversary and the resort, staff, service, activities, and guests did not disappoint.
From the second we arrived we were greeted immediately, disinfected, handed a cocktail and in awe of the breathtaking view.
Our room was spacious and the view picture perfect. The room was stocked with snacks and drinks, robes and slippers and a Happy Anniversary sign on our door, nice touch. Not to mention the daily morning basket of muffins and pan dulce.
Room service on point as was the cleaning crew.
The pool staff was the best ever, I never had an empty drink and the pool food was yummy, especially the ceviche! They were attentive, helpful and great attitude! Fun guys.
We can’t forget about Christian, the activities lead, although we only did casino and tequila tasting he was out everyday chatting with guests, setting up activities and getting participants. Excellent customer service.
Our morning breakfasts at vista ballena were delightful and delicious.
Adriana is the sweetest most precious hostess, cute and cheerful. She made our days extra special.
Ramiro and the whole staff of the restaurant were impeccable. So nice and nothing was left unturned whatever I asked for on our off menu I got, they made it so easy.
The bartenders at the main bar were just as great.
Oscar and his bartender were a joy and provided the best service. They made delicious drinks and made our nights so fun. Oscar even came out in the morning to say goodbye to us on our last day. He is a great bar server.
This resort is a must and we will be back! 10 stars!!!!!!!

- 388tessah 2020-11-01

Amazing Getaway

Traveled from San Francisco to enjoy a week away at this fabulous resort and now planning our next visit.
The all-inclusive components were outstanding. The drinks were plentiful and delicious. The staff were so accommodating with special requests for both food and drink.
We ordered room service breakfast every day and ate on our patio.
We ordered ceviche and guacamole every day for lunch and it was some of the best we’ve ever had (including my own homemade ceviche which is pretty great

- 944PhyllisS 2020-10-25

Increíble hotel

El hotel es espectacular , la alberca es un sueño, pero lo mejor es el servicio que tienen , te hacen sentir como en casa ! regresaría siempre a este hotel

Muchas gracias en especial a la hostess Adriana del restaurante vista ballena , que buen servicio , esas son las cosas que hacen la diferencia y te den ganas de regresar.

- alfonsoaloc 2020-09-14

Amazing location, staff and getaway!

My boyfriend and I planned a trip here to celebrate our anniversary together, and left a FIANCÉE! The engagement was a surprise to me, but he had done it night one, which made the rest of the trip even more AMAZING! We arrived on a Tuesday, and upon arrival, our bags were sprayed down and sanitized, and we walked through a sanitizing mist as well. And while checking in, we were greeted with margaritas! Already put in instant vacation mode! Our bags were taken to the room for us by the bellperson, while we walked with them as well. While just walking through the resort, it was easy to see the beauty of the location and resort itself. We went poolside instantly, and found how easy it was to order beverages and ceviche! Erik, Juan, and Alejandro quickly became a few of our favorite poolside servers, as they were very attentive and quick with assistance. Then it was soon after this that my significant other asked we go get ready to have dinner. Shortly after this, I found he had organized for us to have a private romantic dinner on the beach, after pictures taken by Sara, who worked at and with the resort making the process of getting the photos easy as well. He said working with Liliana at the front desk to have all of this organized was smooth and effortless, even through his nerves, even while handling it ahead of time from California. Our servers for the beach-side romantic dinner was Viviana and Erik and they were AMAZING to say the least. They made our engagement dinner so smooth and enjoyable. We quickly connected with these two, especially Viviana, who recommended us to come see her for breakfast in the morning for a couple special dishes. Adriana was at the door to greet us, by name, which everyone did and was a nice added touch, and was great to us each and every morning. We had the AMAZING service every morning from Viviana of course, Griselda, Juan, Alberto, Eladio, Erik, Ramiro, and Teresa. And the manager there, Azucena was great, always checking in with us. The food is FANTASTIC. We had turndown service every evening, where they came and put slippers out, remade the bed, and ensured we had enough towels. And the Covid precautions were so great, we felt so safe on our first travels since it started. We will definitely be returning here, and are even in talks of having a destination wedding here, returning to the place it started! Can't say enough good things about this place. Definitely a must visit.

- Shakara G 2020-11-03

Excellent

Vista Ballenas Breakfast: Hostess Adriana, waitress Viviana and waiter Ramiro are great at what they do, their service is spot on. Thank you for making us feel very welcomed and they are all so kind. I hope to come back and experience this beautiful resort. Everyone working here is great.

- MuddyPuddles2020 2020-10-27

Splendid time at Marquis Los Cabos

A beautiful resort with 5-staf staff. Everything exceeded our expectations. A very gracious welcome with Rudolfo showing us to our gorgeous room overlooking the water. We were greeted for breakfast every morning by Adriana and served fantastic breakfast fare by Viviana. Our concierges, Karen and Gabriella, helped us arrange our excursions. When not out and about exploring Cabo and the Sea of Cortez, we were waited on at the pool by a plethora of wonderful staff, including Jared by the pool--who helped me find my sun glass floaties. The dinners were great. So much food and drink!!! Can't wait to return.

- Q7389KHeileenh 2020-10-12

AMAZING PLACE!!

A beautiful property with amazing staff. My fiancé and I were apprehensive about traveling during 2020, but we honestly never felt more safe than when we were at the resort. They do a great job of keeping everything clean, encouraging social distancing, and maintaining the perfect occupancy level. You are right on the Sea of Cortez and the infinity pool is amazing, the views cannot be beat. The owner/designer did an amazing job not overbuilding the place, you get a wonderful boutique feel. This was our fist time in Cabo and we will 100% be back to Marquis Los Cabos.

Top Staff Members From Our Experience =
Mike & Johnny: They both did an awesome job with everyday entertainment for the guests, two great humans.
Jared, Salvador, Eladio, Alan, Erick: They all were great taking care of any drink, food, or special requests we had at the pool or during our breakfasts, lunches, and dinners.
Karen = She was a wonderful concierge

- Sschen24 2020-10-05

Highly Recommend the Marquis

My wife and I had a horrible experience at another property and checked out after one night. We booked our remaining 5 nights at the Marquis. One of the best decisions we’ve ever made. From the time we arrived the staff were amazing which started with Rodolpho. The rooms were very nice and the infinity pools were amazing. All of the food we had was very good and the customer service was second to none. This was our 3rd trip to Cabo and we will definitely stay here again when we come back. We could not recommend this place more highly if you are looking for relaxation and an enjoyable experience.

- BillM1734 2020-09-27

Marquis Los Cabos

My wife and I went to this resort for our honeymoon they make you feel like a king and queen upon your entrance. They greet you at the door of your shuttle and you are royalty all throughout your stay. I would like to shout out a few people unfortunately I don’t remember everyone but I remember most Juan, Romero, Adriana, Mike with recreation, Alberto, Azucena, Alan, Rodolfo, Ms Martha with housekeeping (who was training but she performed like an expert), Salvador, Angel, and Sergio with Cabos shuttle services just to name a few. And not to mention this is the resort where apparently the celebrities visit as well I was able to meet and take a few pictures with Gabriel King Rosado the famous boxer and Michael Blackson a famous comedian. Also the beautiful waters the friendly faces and customer service along with many activities to do we are from Louisiana and we will most definitely return Muchos Gracias eres ambrosia. Viva La Mexico!

- 459jameslh 2020-10-10

Safest place in Cabo with the best service!

Ok we were a little nervous coming to Cabo for vacation but once we got here we stepped through a sanitizer station and everyone has it on hand before you do anything! Oscar us been THE BEST remembering our drinks and his service is literally impeccable. I can’t rave about this place more. So happy we made the decision to come and so pleased with all the staff and service! Book your trip immediately! And then ask for Oscar at the pool bar!! Also Eduardo makes the best pina colada’s and he teaches a fun mixology class every week! It’s like you’re on vacation and learning things all at the same time. Honestly do yourself a favor and book it.

- 881brittanyk 2020-10-06

In love with Marquis resort

Where should I start... this property is stunning. Extremely safe, clean and beautiful architecture and design. COVID-19 is taking very seriously here. The staff will go out their way to please you! If you like to be pamper and be treated like a VIP guess, this is the place! Red carpet treatments since you get there with frozen margaritas waiting for you upon arrival. The check in is very easy and simple so you can start enjoying your stay a few minutes after you get there. I stayed with my boyfriend for a week. You will never get bored. The food is amazing, very tasty and so much to choose from. The pools are to died for. You can choose from a very quiet one to a more active and busy one. The activities vary every day. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with ocean views.

The housekeeping staff , concierge, pool attendants, waiters and manager are extremely attentive and friendly. My recognition goes for all of them but specially to Azucena or Susi. She is in charge or the restaurants and the pool. You will recognize her when you see her. She is a firecracker, extremely friendly. She will stop at your table to greet you and introduce herself. She made our stay go better and better every day. She helped me with everything that I needed and prepared a goodbye lunch for us. It was a really great touch.

Overall every single person that took care of made us feel at home. Thank you to Susi again, Giovani, Alberto, Ramiro, Cinthia, Adaberto, Juan, Chantal(the chef) and everyone!!!!
We will back soon!!
Ps: bring a lot of change and don’t forget to tip everyone! They work so hard and they deserve it!!!

- 159mariangelesa 2020-10-17

RESORT OFFERS

Discover our exclusive all-inclusive packages and vacation deals to plan your escape to paradise and make the most of your time in Los Cabos.

BOOK DIRECT

Take advantage of selected packages and added benefits that you will unlock booking on our official site.