Reserve Today

Guest Reviews

What our clients have to say

We take great pride in what those who know us say about their experience at our resort. Live the Marquis Experience through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the guest reviews below. 

BEST VACATION/RESORT EVER!

My boyfriend and I visited the Marquis Los Cabos for the first time and everything was absolutely amazing. This is the best resort we have ever stayed at. The service is beyond belief. The attention to detail and the staff are so nice and welcoming. The food and drinks are amazing. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed with drinks and warm smiles! Once we got to our oceanfront room. The view took both our breaths away! And every morning it did the same after that!!! For my boyfriend’s birthday we booked the marquis experience with dinner on the beach and wow such an amazing birthday it was! Special thanks to Adriana, Ramiro and Viviana. You made us feel so special every day we would come down for breakfast or lunch. You guys rock! Thank you to everyone and for everything. We will be back for sure!

- Michelle 2021-01-07

Amazing Resort!

10/10 would recommend. From the margarita upon check-in to the pastries to-go for the plane, we were served and attended to for every desire! The housekeeping service was outstanding with the room cleaned thoroughly every day and a “touch-up” cleaning with turn down service. All the employees were very safe with COVID-19 protocols, wearing masks everywhere and using hand sanitizer/gloves when appropriate. The commonly touched surfaces were very frequently wiped with sanitizer and the gym was kept very clean with reservations required ensuring adequate space. The food was very good and the service outstanding. The presentation of the food was also noteworthy, with much attention to detail. Julio and Sebastian at the coffee shop were very friendly, personally greeting us by name after the first day and excellent at managing the busy espresso bar. Breakfast/lunch hostess, Adriana, at Vista Ballenas was also very professional and friendly, going out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed, especially that our send-off lunch was memorable with a “safe travels” cheesecake.

- Dreamer702759 2021-02-09

SUPER SAFE COVID MEASURES!

 

I recently visited San Jose Del Cabo and had the opportunity to stay at 3 different resorts. By FAR Marquis was the MOST SAFE in terms of their Covid measures. Upon entry my luggage was taken and sanitized, I had to walk through a sanitizing station and my temp was taken. My luggage was taken to my room while I waited outside and everyone at the resort wore masks, gloves, and face shields.

I rise early to meditate and even saw an employee sanitizing each chair individually prior to the day start. Towels at the pool were individually wrapped and the attendant wore gloves when giving you your towel.

The restaurants (will review separately) all had safety measures in place including table distancing, assisted buffet and silverware individually wrapped. Since this was my first trip outside of the USA I was very nervous but Marquis quickly put those fears at ease.

I stay at 5star properties all over the world and stayed at 2 while on this recent trip. Hands down Marquis crushed those other hotels in terms of safety measures. I am grateful for the work Mr. Salvador Barrios and his team have done to ensure guests are safe.

I raved so much about my experience that a large group of friends have already booked a vacation at Marquis after not having travel plans to Mexico.

In fact, I was literally nervous to return to the USA because of how safe I felt at this resort. Keep up the great work Marquis. See you all very soon.

- R. Trotter 2020-12-01

Best girl’s trip!

Best girl’s trip!

This was our first time to Cabo and we are so happy we picked the Marquis! The hotel is so beautiful and the views are amazing. We saw whales from our room every day we were there. The food and drinks were really good. Most days we had the beach to ourselves.

The service is great! Mike and Johnny were awesome! Had so much fun dancing and learning to play blackjack. Julio and Sebastian made us coffee and food every morning and were so sweet! Eduardo and Luis made us great drinks every night and were so nice. Salvador, Alberto, and Omar at the pool were also really great. Gerardo was so sweet and provided really good service! He made sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely going back to the Marquis again!

- Kim Montoya 2021-01-04

Outstanding winter vacation resort

After months of being locked down by the pandemic, my wife and I decided to get away to Cabo San Lucas. We wanted an adults-only, all-inclusive resort to minimize hassles. After searching several options we selected the Marquis Los Cabos and were extremely happy with the choice. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff people in all departments were friendly, competent and efficient. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and offered beautiful views. The restaurants offered excellent food and exemplary service. We especially enjoyed the Vista Ballenas, where we saw whales offshore. The Espresso Capucinno and sandwiches served by Julio and Sebastian were outstanding. There is an excellent gym - much better than those typically offered in a hotel - as well as a tennis court.

As of February 2021, the US requires a negative COVID test to return. The hotel provided an efficient on-site service through a local clinic/lab and we received same-day results. The hotel staff were always masked and it was clear the hotel complied with all health and safety measures.

If you are searching for an adults-only, all-inclusive, you will surely be pleased with the Marquis Los Cabo.

- MVP1953 2021-02-03

Relaxing, restful, peaceful and fabulous food and beautiful weather!

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel! Peaceful all adults, all-inclusive resort! They go out of their way to remember your name and are very attentive to your needs! Great variety of food restaurants... sushi, Italian, Mexican, local dishes such as ceviche prepared numerous ways (Baja, Peru, Veracruz, etc.).

Spa is on property. Activities available in the afternoon/evening but no pressure to participate

- Egreen 2021-02-12

Wonderful Stay

We absolutely loved our stay at the Marquis! The hotel and staff were diligent with COVID protocols, and made us feel comfortable and welcomed during our stay. The property was beautiful and the food/drinks were great. A special thank you to Mike, Salvador, Gerardo, Oscar, Juan and Luna who were all so attentive, friendly and made our first trip to Cabo so memorable! The front desk was always very helpful and the cleaning staff was excellent. We can't wait to come back!

- Jessica C 2020-10-05

Highly Recommend the Marquis

My wife and I had a horrible experience at another property and checked out after one night. We booked our remaining 5 nights at the Marquis. One of the best decisions we’ve ever made. From the time we arrived the staff were amazing which started with Rodolpho. The rooms were very nice and the infinity pools were amazing. All of the food we had was very good and the customer service was second to none. This was our 3rd trip to Cabo and we will definitely stay here again when we come back. We could not recommend this place more highly if you are looking for relaxation and an enjoyable experience.

- BillM1734 2020-09-27

25th Anniversary

From the time we arrived to the time we left...every staff member was absolutely wonderful. I wish I could remember everyone's name...Liliana, Oswaldo, Erik, Alberto, Luna, Adriana, Viviana, Tania...no matter who it was, they made us feel so welcomed and important! We cannot wait to go back! We were there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and they made the whole experience so memorable and special! The resort was beautiful, the food was amazing, the drinks were outstanding and the service was out of this world! If you are not sure what activities to do while at the resort, Luna does an outstanding job of having multiple daily activities to participate in and we made many friends in only 5 days. Not to mentions the stunning sunrises and sunsets, complete with whale sightings and stingrays jumping out of the water. Have I mentioned that we cannot wait to go back?! Totally recommend this resort!!

- Cynthia R 2021-02-23

One of my favorite resorts ever!

If I could give this place a million stars I would! We just had the most fantastic getaway. What a gem of a resort! Super clean and beautiful, absolutely delicious food, the nightly entertainment was actually really amazing (and not cheesy). This is probably the best service and amazing staff we have ever experienced at a resort! We also ate at Canto del Mar (the only restaurant on the property that isn't included in the stay) and we highly recommend it. We had black caviar, foie gras, and duck all along with a wine pairing. We are coming back to this resort for sure and recommending it to all of our friends and family. Thank you!

- Darina V 2021-03-03

Amazing

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Marquis Los Cabos, and it was honestly one of the best vacations I have ever taken. The service was impeccable; we received especially excellent service from Adriana, Viviana, and Tania. The resort is gorgeous, the infinity pool is fabulous, and we especially enjoyed the heated plunge pool on the top floor of the casita we rented. We were even lucky enough to see some whales! The fact that this is an adults-only resort made the trip especially relaxing. I highly recommend staying here!

- Janet Cifuentes 2021-01-19

RESORT OFFERS

Discover our exclusive all-inclusive packages and vacation deals to plan your escape to paradise and make the most of your time in Los Cabos.

BOOK DIRECT

Take advantage of selected packages and added benefits that you will unlock booking on our official site.